Close

Mercedes-Benz 300SE Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Mercedes-Benz 300SE owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Mercedes-Benz 300SE Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their Mercedes-Benz 300SE. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(3)
4 star
(5)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(1)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/15/17 | Bronx, NY
1991 300 SE 4 door

The car rides like a tank...unstoppable great car... a/C PROBLEMS AND SUNROOF off track...
6 cylinder great engine M103-- my only complaint is right rear floor has water getting there somehow...
195,000 miles.. was $55,000 in 1991 when new.
Mercedessource.com has most of any help you might need.These guys are experts far away from NY..but they sell parts..
Where on long island can someone fix this car is beyond me besides the dealers (crooks)
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 8 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/25/15 | Stamping Ground, KY
Love this car, I have owned many cars over the past 45 years.This one with the exception of a few small problems has been the best. 193,000 miles, still running strong,looking great, and getting compliments.no one believes the age and the comfort is beyond compare.I'm sold on M.B.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/2/15 | Noblesville, IN
Car is garbage. Wiring harness falls apart. All of them need to be given, not sold, to scrap yards.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/14/13 | Richmond, VA
how do i remave the water plump
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/19/13 | Houston, TX
having problems with the sunroof. It opens when I unlock my doors
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/22/11 | Ypsilanti, MI
the design is truly classic.Beautifully solid and quality car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/2/10 | Greensboro, NC
One of the best Mercedes ever made. This is my third Mercedes, the 1990 300 SE, and I am about to spent $4000 to get a paint job. Car runs great and I have only 160000 miles. The design is truly classic.
Elegant lines going to a great front end. Can't wait to see it like new and drive it for the next twenty years.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/9/10 | Chico, CA
Beautifully solid and quality car. Every line on its body has purpose, nothing is clumsy or mediocre. Nice extras like all the little map lights, leather everywhere, everything that is wonderful about this car makes up for the things that take alittle extra money or time to maintain.
A well maintained 300SE will last a million miles, a neglected one will be a money pit. Make sure you buy one that wasnt mistreated.
This car has one of the best transmissions ever made.
Hundreds of safety features, windows roll down if car is submerged. They will never build this kind of quality again.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
14 out of 15 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/29/09 | Alexandria, VA
i love this type of cars its solid and relaiable
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/21/09 | Knoxville, TN
This is my first S-class Benz I love this car.
It is 16 yrs old and does need some minor repairs,which aren`t to expensive.I just sometimes have to sacrifice some thing,sometime to pay for them.
I would rather push an old Benz than drive a new Ford.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now