»

Reviews for Lexus SC430 years:

  1. (3)
  2. (1)
  3. (2)
  4. (3)
  5. (1)
  6. (0)
  7. (0)
  8. (1)
  9. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Lexus SC430 Reviews and Owner Comments

 
11 Reviews
Lexus SC430Owner Reviews (11 reviews)
  • 2002 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Olathe, KS, November 03, 2013 06:29
    This is a luxury convertible coupe that could be confused with a sports car if it weren't for its heavy chassis and sedan-like handling. Nevertheless it is a joy to drive and in my experience has been very reliable. Drivetrain is very smooth and powerful considering the chassis weight. It has a 5-speed automatic transmission that shifts smoothly and precisely. The materials used in both the exterior and interior are second to none and the fit and finish are superb. Cost of ownership is probably a little higher than average but there is nothing about a Lexus that's cheap. There is some brake caliper noise (clunking) when reversing that seems out of line with a luxury car but overall the brakes perform well.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Cleveland, OH, October 25, 2012 16:56
    I have owned muscle cars and performance cars for most of my life.. This is the car id rather be driving!! it looks great, has tons of power, always draws stares and thumbs ups.. drop the top and it simply screams look at me! mine is the pebble beach edition, Id never owned a non us made car before, but id take this over all the cars ive ever owned
    Flag This
  • 2005 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Loveland, OH, February 27, 2012 10:54
    Will someone who knows please tell me whatI can expect to pay for high performance tires for my SC430 and do they require an alignment when put on new? I believe balance is in the price of the tires, is that true?
    Flag This
  • 2006 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Massapequa, NY, December 30, 2011 04:48
    On my 4th windshield. What gives? Three were stress cracks.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Palm Harbor, FL, September 06, 2011 13:40
    Until you own an SC430, you just can't comprehend how you become part of the car, once you're behind the wheel. You're not just driving, you're involved; changing lanes, the ML sound system, the V8 sound, all of that neat stuff!! What a car: Love it!
    Flag This
  • 2004 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Chicago, IL, July 26, 2011 19:39
    great car need more space in rear.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Lexus SC430
    Visitor, Brooklyn, NY, December 29, 2010 17:32
    This car is my Baby! It gives me no problems!!
    Flag This
  • 2009 Lexus SC430
    Kan0011, Luthersville, GA, February 07, 2010 20:40
     Enthusiast
    This is a quite satisfactory experience with this I have so far
    Flag This
  • 2004 Lexus SC430
    bdodie, Tucson, AZ, April 11, 2009 09:21
     Enthusiast
    Overall fun car to drive.It is definitely not a family car! Well appointed, run flat tires provide a very stiff ride.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Lexus SC430
    xgyn, Bonita Springs, FL, April 08, 2009 11:56
     Enthusiast
    best car I've ever driven --- totally worry-free
    Flag This
  • 2003 Lexus SC430
    ucifl, Miami Beach, FL, January 19, 2009 23:37
     Rookie
    great car,no problems only one electric antena mast
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car