»

Reviews for GMC Sierra Denali years:

  1. (4)
  2. (0)
  3. (1)
  4. (2)
  5. (0)
  6. (0)
  7. (0)
  8. (0)
  9. (1)

Owners' Reviews

GMC Sierra Denali Reviews and Owner Comments

 
8 Reviews
GMC Sierra DenaliOwner Reviews (8 reviews)
  • 2002 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Rochester, MI, July 25, 2013 18:52
    I've had my 2002 Sierra Denali for 3 years and the truck has served me well. The 6.0 V8 will run forever as long as you maintain is regularly. I did buy an extended warranty on my truck that came in handy. The rear dif was making noise, but the warranty covered a full tear down of the dif and quadrasteer and rebuild with new factory parts, done at a quality GM dealership. The front wheel bearings on these trucks tend to need replacing as well around 150 as the sensors in them go bad causing abs malfunction. All these problems aside, the truck is something you will rarely find the same build quality anymore. The quadrasteer works amazing towing trailers and parallel parking tight spots. 13.5 mpg is rough, but we'll worth the luxury this vehicle brings. I will run mine until she dies!
    Flag This
  • 2002 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Osseo, MN, January 12, 2013 12:43
    Mine has been a great truck! Love the quad steer, The brakes are quite weak.
    Flag This
  • 2002 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Muskogee, OK, August 21, 2012 07:52
    rear steer is crap ,, when it goes bad ,it goes real bad vary expencibe to fix and no one kniows how to fix them
    Flag This
  • 2004 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Kapolei, HI, November 02, 2011 22:26
    The Auto Mode Air Conditioning system on the driver side is giving me some annoying problem. When I set the temperature, say 68 F and it start to blow cool A/C air and after some 10-15 minutes it change to very hot air. It will not change to cool breezy air even if you turn and change the temperature knob setting. I tried to turn it off first then turn it back on but still will not go back to cooler air temperature. I tried other A/C modes but it will not respond. The only way to reset this, I found out , was to turned off the ignition key, shutting down the engine then start the engine again. It is dangerous to do this while driving in the freeway. So either I have to exit and pull over to turn off and start the engine again to get some cool air or continue driving in the Hawaiian summer heat in the hot interior truck cabin. Is this a common problem? Does anybody out there experience this? The passenger side A/C is fine. I am thinking of putting a separate switch for the A/C so I can reset it without stopping the engine.
    Flag This
  • 2005 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Henrietta, NY, October 03, 2011 15:47
    The rear bumper on my 2005 GMC Sierra Denali is rusting all to hell.
    Flag This
  • 2010 GMC Sierra Denali
    Visitor, Saint Paul, MN, July 29, 2010 15:06
    6.2 liter sounds like a deisel-very noisy. 6 speed trans vibrates in 6th gear. Dealer said they all do that! Still trying to get fixed under warranty. DON'T buy a 2010 Sierra Denali!
    Flag This
  • 2002 GMC Sierra Denali
    dcsimon, Maple Park, IL, September 07, 2009 02:37
     Enthusiast
    2002 Sierra Denali. Overall great truck. Engine is has plenty of power. Love the AWD and Quadrasteer. 82K miles on it now. Avg MPG is 12.7 :( Only problems I've had is the brakes are complete crap, replaced orignal pads at 70k and its difficult to find the right parts at any parts store. Front rotors are from the yukon and rear is from a sierra. Rear brakes are a nightmare. Not exactly sure of the problem, but the pads are shot on the inside of the rear (outsides are fine). Front rotors (aftermarket) are shot as well warped. Going to replace all calipers, flush brakes, replace all rotors with performance rotors and install performance pads and see how the brakes are. Replaced original tires at 65K; installed Bridgestone Dueler APTs handles great in the snow and rain. Installed K&N Filter Charger (big HP gain as stock air intake is restrictive) and new exhaust system (Cat back). Replaced power steering pump and Battery (2 times lived in AZ for 2 years). Rear Tonnaeu cover shot at 75K miles and the Side steps are rusting (IL winters). Had some minor issues with the interior dealer replaced drivers seat (cover) and the center console as the skin of the plastic seemed to have melted off in the Phoenix heat. The A/C is great frigid cold A/C and the heater is inferno hot, also love the seat warmers. Truck tow great, like the firm button for sagging with a heavier load. Wish the truck was a crew cab and had a 6 speed tranny.
    Flag This
  • 2005 GMC Sierra Denali
    fernando, San Antonio, TX, January 18, 2009 15:18
     Master
    Our Sierra Denali 2005 extended cabin is as comfortable as a luxury sedan, very roomy in the back, the kids love to watch their favorites DVD movies on the rear seats entertainment system. With its 6.0L V8 engine and 345 Horse Power we are able to tow up to 8,000 pounds. One very nice feature is that the all wheel drive system does not require the driver activation of the front wheels traction. We get 14-16 miles per gallon.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car