»

Reviews for GMC 1500 Pickup years:

  1. (1)
  2. (0)
  3. (1)
  4. (0)
  5. (1)
  6. (2)
  7. (0)
  8. (1)
  9. (3)
  10. (0)

Owners' Reviews

GMC 1500 Pickup Reviews and Owner Comments

 
9 Reviews
GMC 1500 PickupOwner Reviews (9 reviews)
  • 1995 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Visitor, Fort Lauderdale, FL, March 12, 2014 19:04
    1995 GMC 1500 5.0L. 280K and still running strong. Had to replace intake gaskets twice, heater hose connectors and fuel pump. Only run 20w50 Castrol with Lucas oil stabilizer. I believe that is the secrete to a strong running 305.
    Flag This
  • 1992 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Visitor, North Las Vegas, NV, July 12, 2013 12:38
    I need to change the A/C unity to 134a refrigerant in 92 GMC pickup truck tell me how would I do this and thank you very much
    Flag This
  • 1995 GMC 1500 Pickup
    darsey, Meeker, OK, March 28, 2012 12:26
     Rookie
    My husband bought this extended cab for me brand new in 1995. I have since put over 470,000 miles on it with only the normal minor repairs. Still looks good on the outside and runs and rides great. The seats are a little ratty looking, but I still love driving it!
    Flag This
  • 1998 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Visitor, Nampa, ID, September 09, 2011 18:13
    Bought my '98 new and have put 249k fairly trouble free miles on it. Ditto on the fuel pump - lost mine 1500 miles from home and paid the price. Ride is uncomparable - I ordered a decked out 2wd with 5.7 and tow package and sound system - better road rig than a Caddy! Going to keep it for some time to come - better than a new one.
    Flag This
  • 1997 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Visitor, Odenville, AL, June 22, 2011 20:24
    love this truck,had a few basic repairs,but engine and transmission have been awesome.
    Flag This
  • 1998 GMC 1500 Pickup
    PRESTONFITZ, Portland, OR, November 13, 2010 09:39
    Profile_thumbnail
     Technician
    I love my truck! These trucks really are pretty rock solid, but it IS necessary to service these vehicles on time and with quality fluids and parts. The biggest problem areas with these trucks that I have found are the fuel pump, intake manifold gaskets, A/C compressor, inner and outer door handles, and maybe I'll throw in the distributor but that's not really a big deal as long as you are getting your tune up done around 100,000 miles. The fuel pumps seem to like to fail around 100,000 mile, so if you have a truck of this vintage, from a few years back to a few years newer, with the original pump with over 100k on the clock, start saving up. The fuel pump alone, (for a quality pump), is generally around $500 - $700.
    Flag This
  • 1998 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Bjost, Chillicothe, OH, July 12, 2010 04:23
     Enthusiast
    great trk lots of miles 305 engine never a major problem
    Flag This
  • 1994 GMC 1500 Pickup
    Visitor, Columbus, GA, May 25, 2010 07:05
    Very good dependable truck. Bought this one used, superb running condition even before tune-up. Takes a lickin & keeps rollin. No major problems as of yet.
    Flag This
  • 1990 GMC 1500 Pickup
    fredmy, Shell Knob, MO, October 22, 2008 16:09
     Enthusiast
    good servicable pickup
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car