Close

1991 Toyota Corolla Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1991 Toyota Corolla owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1991 Toyota Corolla Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their 1991 Toyota Corolla. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/16/13 | Linton, IN
I love my old 1991 Toyota Corolla, it looks just like the one in your picture but with loads of rust under the doors! I bought it brand new in November of 1990, the interior is in good shape & it has over 286K miles on it. I've never had anything major done on it & i intend to keep running it until it gives out, hopefully it will outlast me!!! It may look rough but its great not paying car payments! Many times i have seen cars at the side of the road, that have something wrong with them & they are a lot newer than mine!!! I love it & would love to eventually have another one!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/16/12 | Big Stone Gap, VA
idid a head job on the motor an the shimes got mix up
an i try everything
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/6/12 | Ennis, TX
Tillie is a basic 5 door charcoal black wagon that was acquired in excellent condition for $1800 in 2002. The dome light switch lost conductivity at a brad, but I fixed it with solder. Good routine maintenance has kept it always ready excepting the trans that I killed when I changed the fluid January 23d prior to inspection. This trans MUST be professionally serviced in a shop where they can pressurize it to insure the fluid is properly distributed inside. The inspection with trans replace, major tuneup, struts and filters cost me $4,000.00. Now I basically have a like new car with warranty. Sweedens Auto Care in Duncanville, Texas is a 5 star company.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/26/11 | Rutherfordton, NC
my corolla has a grinding noise when you turn the wheels all the way and when the engine and transmission is cold the transmission jumps in first then clears up i let it warm up 5 minutes what colud the problems be?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
11 out of 14 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/4/11 | Gladwin, MI
Well today i had to install a timing belt BUT the car has 300K on it and any weather -20 or 100F the car starts just as soon as you turn the key . The body is rusty but i don't take care of her at all and Michigan is salt crazy when they clean the roads. As for oil changes maybe once a year if that and i drive alot . I bought this car 10 years ago for $400 and for the last 5 have been just trying to kill it and i fret i will pass away first
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/15/10 | Cleveland, OH
I thought radiator overheating was the problem; but only adding synthetic oil to the engine, which oil change I had ignored, solved the overheating.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/20/10 | Sherman, TX
My Toyota just hit 175K and still is running like a pro. I'd be suprised if it did die!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/30/09 | Philadelphia, PA
My car is ok so far its just that every time i turn around i have to put money into this car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1991 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/11/08 | Long Beach, CA
If you take care of your Corolla with regular maintenance, you'll be rewarded with YEARS and YEARS of excellent, reliable service. Mine starts right off in cold or hot weather and the engine is still running strong well after 100,000 miles!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: