Close

Mazda CX-7 Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Mazda CX-7 owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Mazda CX-7 Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their Mazda CX-7. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(5)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
Mazda CX-7
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/12/13 | Lexington, NE
I am so tired of working two jobs for my CX7 repairs. Never again. Can't wait until it is paid off-
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/15/12 | Jacksonville, FL
This truck is bad on gas. It is known issue with this truck.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/15/12 | Jacksonville, FL
My 08 had the engine mount leaking fluid. He showed it to me, because I didn't believe it either. Dealer replaced it under b-b warranty.

mazda has extended warranty programs for the tcharger, timing chain and a/c compressor. My a/c compressor failed at 53K.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/27/12 | Orlando, FL
While at the dealerships parts dept to but a battery for my key, a woman from the service dept popped the hood of my car (without permission) and told me that I had a leaking engine mount. I have never heard of an engine mount having fluid! I didn't like or trust her practice of just running out and popping hoods so I am looking into the whole engine mount thing on my own.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/11/10 | Lexington, KY
Overall performance of the car is great. However the interior is lacking of comfort. The seats are stiff and the back seat is very uncomfortable. However I must say it is fun to drive.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/3/10 | Erlanger, KY
Fun to drive, super handing. Does require HIGH performance tires, which are expensive to purchase, typically do not come with a warrenty AND are not high mileage tires (built for handing). Each tire is over $200 to replace! The fuel system also requires (recommends) premium gas and I feel like I am constantly filling the tank, although I admit I have a lead foot! Aside from these minor negatives, this is a sporty, fast, roomy, sleek and practical car for a family or for someone like me who likes sporty style and comfort
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/28/10 | Lakeland, FL
Love my CX-7...I have 30,500 miles on it and already had the air compressor replaced though...was still under warranty, thank goodness! Also had a problem with my front driver side blinker not working...but they cleaned the socket out and now it's working fine...I really enjoy driving it and love the look of it too!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/19/10 | Springfield, MO
Reliability Rating: (4.5/5)
Excellent
Great car, Great tech features, iffy mpg, but considering turbo awd is acceptable. Wouldn't change a thing.... great job Mazda!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 6 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: