Close

Lexus LX470 Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Lexus LX470 owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Lexus LX470 Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their Lexus LX470. The average rating is a 5.0 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(5)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/26/14 | Mountain View, CA
Gear and small gear
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/18/14 | Wake Forest, NC
Had this car since new. Now has 250k and still looks and rides great. Need to make sure to keep up with maintenance.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/11/13 | Augusta, GA
i have a 1999 lx 470 best car of the 8 i have owned, this one just went of 200,000 miles and is a quiet as it was the day it was bought...i want a new car but can't imagine buying a new car for no reason... i don't think another car that could live up to my expectations now...
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 7 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/7/13 | Littleton, CO
I have my Lexus LX 470, 1998, 80,000 miles, after church, we are back home, when I have just parking in front my house around 10 minutes, engine keep running, get back to my lexus , let go to work, sudden I cant not shift to D, Why? please , help. Thank's
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/20/12 | San Clemente, CA
I have 350,000 miles on my 1999 LX470 and it's still going strong. Regular maintenance is all I've done. This vehicle has made me a Lexus owner for life.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/16/11 | Saint Louis, MO
2005 LX 470, GREAT CAR BUT RECENTLY I'VE HAD TWO issues that need to be fixed. 1. After getting a oil change at the dealership I've noticed a very hard gear shift, almost compared to being hit in the rear of the car. 2. At times the car will have a complete loss of power, you press on the gas and the
RPM'a shoot up but the car moves very slowly through the gears??
Now to make it more of a puzzle the gas tank was 1/2 full so I filled it up and the problem went away for #2. Any Suggestions
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/9/10 | Austin, TX
best car i've ever owned. gas milage is not good-13mpg, and not cheap to fix, but it never breaks, is built like a tank, and the quality is unbeatable. I've had my 2002 since 2004 and all i've ever done is oil changes. i will need to do a timing belt soon, but that's ever 100k miles.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/4/08 | Pleasanton, CA
Had the car for eight years. only problem ever had was left lights on and battery jump start - friend messed up and crossed the cables. had to replace electrical in engine. other than that, just some missing interior pieces with normal wear and tear.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/19/10 | Buffalo, NY
wonderful suv will buy another lexus for sure
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: