Close

BMW 745Li Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from BMW 745Li owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
BMW 745Li Ratings Overview
11 car owners like you reviewed their BMW 745Li. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(11 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(1)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 11 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/5/13 | Horsham, PA
Just go the car 2 weeks ago. only had a little over 51,000 miles on it. The car has been dealer maintained and looks & runs very well. I heard about a few issues with this model year but I think it comes down to taking very good care of your vehicle. No matter how much a car might cost, at the end of the day they are man made. So far so good as far as I'm concerned. Shopping around for an extended warranty now and will stack those chips in preparation for any issues down the road.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/20/12 | Clifton, VA
Got to find an experienced non-dealer mechanic who charges half as much.Tell him " as long as the car runs well, will keep coming to you" - worked for me. Enjoy driving a great car at an affordable price- not cheap but affordable.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/26/12 | Renton, WA
I have two alternator faults stored
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/10/12 | Newark, NJ
i have white smoke coming out
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
30 out of 30 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/21/11 | Raleigh, NC
the worst car i ever bought. everything broke and went wrong in it. i have about 27k in the car in repairs. i will never buy another bmw 7 series. too many gagets that brake really soon. stayed in the shop!even the interior is bad!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 9 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/17/11 | Staten Island, NY
replacement of the hose to the intake aux pump and another hose plus new gasket...engine light went away, plus i was seeing white smoke so i hope this solves these problems....
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
17 out of 17 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/25/11 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
Power steering leaks, I'm putting fluid in every two days, and a oil leak minimal, and sometime front suspention make noise, and sometime the radio wont work, gets load then the bass will go, the speakers come in and out. check engine lights on. then sometime I start it the transmission wont go in drive or reverse, and sometime its say turn over or so.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 7 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/28/10 | Charlotte, NC
Great car ,but problems with idrive on this year.Problems with stereo/speakers and price to update maps to high
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 9 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/1/10 | Keller, TX
Great vehicle that is super comfortable to drive. When we first bought ours with barely over 100k, we spent about $2k getting it in top condition - then bought an extended warranty. This cars are wonderful, but incredibly expensive to repair when something does go wrong.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
10 out of 10 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/28/10 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
diff. noise
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/7/09 | Issaquah, WA
Car is great, but too many problems for this model year and dealerships \ independant shops RIP you off!! One simple problem can cost you about 1-2k
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 10 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: