»

Reviews for Mitsubishi Eclipse years:

  1. (0)
  2. (0)
  3. (0)
  4. (0)
  5. (0)
  6. (0)
  7. (1)
  8. (0)
  9. (3)
  10. (0)
  11. (0)
  12. (4)
  13. (2)
  14. (3)
  15. (0)
  16. (0)
  17. (2)
  18. (0)
  19. (1)
  20. (0)
  21. (0)
  22. (0)
  23. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Mitsubishi Eclipse Reviews and Owner Comments

 
16 Reviews
Mitsubishi EclipseOwner Reviews (16 reviews)
  • 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Big Mick, Marathon, FL, January 22, 2014 11:50
     Enthusiast
    Great car for the most part. Handling and acceleration good for a 4 cyl. Fun and comfortable on a long freeway trip from Florida to Michigan. The driver's seat could adjust a little lower. (i keep brushing the top of the doorway when i get in. The fabric is coming loose from the headliner in a number of places. (above the doors on either side and at the top of the windshield on both sides just where the defroster would strike) I think the glue just dried up. Also, last year, insulation (or something) started blowing through the ac/heater vents. There is a rattle coming from the engine compartment at times. I think it is the shielding on the motor making contact with some parts of the engine/frame. I had an issue with the antilock brakes not resetting last year, but found (through research) that if i made the wheels slide by braking hard and then pumping the pedal a bunch of times. (i did this procedure 3-4 times that the problem went away. The headlight enclosures are sunburned on the inside. I can't think of any fix except to replace them. The only other thing that is amiss is of course the pistons holding up the hatch. I keep a miniature hockey stick in the rear for a prop. I have had my eclipse since 3300 miles and have had it serviced (oil, lube etc) every 3000 miles using Mobile 1. I enjoy driving this car and other than the multiple minor issues mentioned above, would certainly buy another one IF they kept making them.
    Flag This
  • 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Finchy, Prescott Valley, AZ, December 11, 2013 14:19
     Rookie
    Great car, except mitusubishi went cheap on the interior, especially the plastics.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    navi32, Grand Bay, AL, April 18, 2013 14:13
     Rookie
    the brake rotors are all four bent. the shifter cable for manual transmission was broke at only 88k miles. too bad.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    dlfernandez, Mckinney, TX, October 17, 2012 06:50
     Enthusiast
    I cannot believe this car. It is one of those hidden jems people must keep to themselves. I purchased a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse GTS (NERO) after my 1999 Honda Accord EX V6 CPE died on me after 245,000 miles. I loved that car and thought I would never fine another used car with that kind of reliablity. With little money available I came across this. Boy was I wrong. With 98000 miles on it and well maintained inside and out I could not believe how well it drove and good power. I am 6'7" tall, slim 262 lbs and I fit it fine. Only I drive it as my daily commuter so I do not care about the back seat issues. The turning radius is not the same as the Honda but not a big deal. I am a true driver. I do not care about the electronic goodies but I have to have music. The INJEN intake and the Ractive Muffler the previous owner put on it are a great add-on get it. I use 89 octane get 410 miles to a full tank you can do the math. My Honda got 415-420. I will improve the interior lighting and get a nice dash guage face other then that I am not changing anything except brakes and tires. I prefer quality tires & brakes just my personal taste. Hope this was helpful for used buyers looking for a good driver car.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Davey Driver, Philomath, OR, July 25, 2012 18:04
     Enthusiast
    Can't believe there are NO! reviews for the new body style Eclipse (introduced 2006 model year). I bought the car new in early 2006 and it has been one of the most reliable and enjoyable small and sporty looking cars I've owned. Oh, there are some preference items I would want different if money were no object; but for the money I spent (around $22K brand new), the car is a terrific value & loaded with stuff that is optional on most other cars of its status. There have been no issues except for a water pump that was covered by the warranty just before the 5 years expired. It still has the rest of the 10 year power train warranty left. Consumer Reports didn't like it - too bad. It is a better car than probably a lot of people may think.
    Flag This
  • 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Visitor, Concord, CA, October 30, 2011 21:29
    Just purchased a used Mitsubishi Eclipse GT 3.0 with get this 245 Thousand mlies on it original Everything. This car must have been Garaged because of its super clean body and Interior. So far alls I had to replace is the Clutch. FUN FUN FAST car I also have a 2010 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 and I drive the eclipse most the time. UNBELIEVABLE I definetly will be checking out the new Eclipse
    Flag This
  • 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    pbinax, Fayetteville, NC, June 26, 2011 09:05
     Enthusiast
    had this car for 7 yrs. never had a problem. Daughter drives it now. good car, great gas mileage. make sure you buy good tires. it does have a lot of weight on the front
    Flag This
  • 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Visitor, Chicago, IL, March 22, 2011 07:02
    bought this car with 120,XXX it was fun driving.. so smooth and fast as 4cylinder types.
    Flag This
  • 1996 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    archuletajo, Pelham, AL, January 15, 2011 01:19
     Enthusiast
    all around made me a better mechanic
    Flag This
  • 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    SKAutomotive, West Warwick, RI, March 23, 2010 20:00
     Rookie
    This is a great car when maintained properly. Fast, sleek and fun to drive. Definitely worth it. Pay no mind to useless reviews complaining about having to drop the transmission to replace the clutch. Do not let this deter you, most vehicles you need do this.
    Flag This
  • 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Kyc, Rutledge, TN, February 11, 2010 14:12
     Rookie
    This is a great car to have. The only big thing is it's a bitch to change the clutch because you have to drop the transmission and take a lotof parts out. Overall though this car will last a long time.
    Flag This
  • 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    kdkrieger43, Moses Lake, WA, August 01, 2009 01:09
     Enthusiast
    Pros: Overall a great investment oppertunity. Easy and considerably 'cheap' to maintain. Fun to drive, easy on the eyes. Cons: Poor interior quality, Issues with the head gasket regarding leakage, steering can be a little touchy, lots of road noise.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    flirtybabygurl, Deland, FL, July 07, 2009 11:21
     Enthusiast
    Great car. I agree w/ other reviews. Cheap interior poor turning radius. However, the car drives great and is powerful. Sporty and great-looking. I get tons of compliments.
    Flag This
  • 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    shawndoe, Fremont, CA, April 28, 2009 22:30
     Enthusiast
    Love this convertible.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    Vpulcinella, Browns Mills, NJ, April 16, 2009 10:38
     Enthusiast
    Sporty, and smooth shifting, Don't like having no real rear seats nor the poor turning radius. Miledge is 20 miles per gallon around town and 24 Hwy. is fair considering the power 200 Hp. The car has that pushing you back deep into the seats when you punch the pedal!
    Flag This
  • 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse
    dickensr, Jacksonville, FL, January 31, 2009 04:32
     Enthusiast
    Excellent Car
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car