Close

Suzuki Esteem Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Suzuki Esteem owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Suzuki Esteem Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their Suzuki Esteem. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(2)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/9/14 | Bossier City, LA
105,000 miles great little car. excellent gas mileage. driven from NW Louisiana to St Petersburg Beach Fla. twice and to work everyday.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/18/12 | Indiana, PA
excellent for the price. A sweet gem. 2002 with 134000 miles.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/10/12 | Cedar Park, TX
i have a 95 esteem w/ 300,000 + miles & still get 40+ miles to gal.but lost 2nd gear recently, and cannot find replacement part's. don't know who makes tranny or if i have right model # SE5F-A. everyone has bearing & sycro kit, but no gear sets. who & were do i need to look?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/20/11 | Clyo, GA
i have a suzuki esteem wagon model 1996. i bought it last year..its a good car and so far for almost 12 months it runs very good and never give a problem. this car is very economical when it comes to petrol..love this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/22/11 | Westborough, MA
Very good Car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/17/10 | Altoona, PA
bought the car brand new only 60k miles on it now. subframe replacement at 30k, cv axle at 25k, wagon still does not have much room in passenger seats,alternator replacement yesterday,exhaust heat shields vibrated loose wit in 20k. cheap car,but cheap is what we paid. problems with car but it served purpose.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/31/10 | Sedona, AZ
I have 155,000 miles on this car, the most reliable car I have owned. The only service other than the usual 2 new axels because my cv boots were worn out.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/27/10 | Sidney, KY
cheap car, cheaper parts, beware of suspension subframe corrosion and breakage, has happened as early as 55 000 kms. on my it was at 130 000. all the bolts holding piece on broke off at their heads. replacement subframes from suzuki are nearly $700.00 new. there are now used subframes out there cos they all break. same problem with suzuki vitara. i drive semi for a living and am generally not hard on vehicles. my luck with the esteem i purchased new. transmission fell apart at 60 000 kms, at 130000kms i'm on my third set of transaxles, forth set of ball joint control arm units. the rear drums have a habit of seizing up, the clip spring in the steering column died at 100 000 kms. generally the car is weak, not as fuel efficient as expected from a 1.6l japanese motor. smaller than normal exhaust sizings mean expensive replacement parts, eg. to replace the muffler ya have to start replacing just after the converter, can't get a muffler to fit it, unless ya wanna squeeze the tubing. really poor resale value , currently the car is worth only a couple of grand, and because of the broken subframe, closer to a couple of hundred.
morale: don't buy suzuki
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/28/09 | Villalba, PR
very Good car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/5/08 | San Rafael, CA
Not a bad car. It's lasted for a while.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Not your car? Find reviews now: