Close

2007 Honda CR-V Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2007 Honda CR-V owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2007 Honda CR-V Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 2007 Honda CR-V. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/31/14 | Brigantine, NJ
after owning four other Hondas in the past I do believe it is time to move on. My wife and I are very unhappy with our 2007 Honda crv . We did all the scheduled maintence and still had very costly problems occur with cat. converter, brakes [after the dealer serviced them ].And the most recent is the a/c blowing hot air [I was told by mechanic its the a/c clutch].I think this will be our last Honda product.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/3/14 | Warner Robins, GA
I've had three CR-v's wrecked one owned five total but it still drove good. Took it in for warranty service repairs but the service manger said it was AOK. I don't trust the Honda mechanics they don.t know much about troubling shooting and repair they think the test equipment is good. I just found out a recall is no my CR*v trans problems recall R89 in Aug 11 2011 here it is 2014 .
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/10/13 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have problem for tpms
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/10/11 | Georgetown, MD
2007 2l petrol CRV. Just blew a head gasket at 54,000km. Bought this car, at a premium, for reliability! Not under warranty as 3-years is up. ian@markitects.co.za, South Africa
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/20/10 | Richmond, IN
I love my little Honda! I bought out the lease and will be paying it off in 3 years and will drive it until the wheels fall off! It fits my new baby, 2 dogs, husband, and groceries nicely! The only problem I've had is the TPMS light keeps coming on since I had new tires put on and a sensor was broken off. It's had no bearing on the drive or comfort of my vehicle and I still love my car!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/17/10 | Saint Johns, MI
It's been a Awesome vehicle! I guess with Honda you just can't go wrong. Iv'e had 3 of them and they were all great.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2007 Honda CR-V
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/22/09 | Hudson, FL
Great vehicle!
Next to the 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder I once owned, this is the best vehicle (least maintenance) I have ever had!
But after only two years, power steering fluid is as thick as molasses?
There may be a problem there~

Have this done before 40,000 miles (flush and refill), but don't allow Honda to do this procedure - they charge twice as much as your local service station (who can most certainly handle a 2007+ CR-V power steering flush~

Apart from that, I am thankful I spent a few thousand more up front to buy a Japanese-designed vehicle than an American piece of crap.

The last three American cars I owned (and babied as I do all my vehicles) shut down on me WELL BEFORE THEIR TIME!

This is an awesome ride and with GENEROUS FUEL SAVINGS to boot! Highly recommended!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Not your car? Find reviews now: