Close

2004 Cadillac CTS Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2004 Cadillac CTS owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2004 Cadillac CTS Ratings Overview
11 car owners like you reviewed their 2004 Cadillac CTS. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(11 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 11 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/21/15 | Allyn, WA
Bought the car new ten years ago and have not had any problems until last week (Friday the 13th)..was about 20 miles from home for an appt. and the ignition would not work. The key was stuck. A young man saw what was going on and seemed to know what to do and got the key out. The car started and when I got it in my garage the key was hopelessly stuck again. We are waiting for it to be towed to a garage....Dashboard lights are iffy...sometime work and sometime not...
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
11 out of 19 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/27/14 | Willard, OH
I crash my 2004 cadillac cts bad my right front side is smash pretty bad how much would it cost total too fix?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/24/12 | Benton, KY
What is up with the trunk lid, ity is so heavy the wind blew it shut on my head today and almost knocked me out? This should be recalled!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
17 out of 18 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/29/11 | Lexington, KY
I had absolutely no problems out of this car until I hit the one year mark of having it. Now I am almost through the second year and have had nothing but problems out of it!!! Computer, sensors, timing chain, exhaust, u name it there has been a problem. Within the last 6 months I have put more than $3000 dollars in repairs for this thing and it is now at the dealer AGAIN!!!!! Cost to repair this time 1476!!!! Do not recommend this car to anyone if they do not have the cash to fix it unexpectedly!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 9 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/24/11 | Loganville, GA
I have a CTS 2004, starting to hear fluids inside the rear door.
What could it be?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
13 out of 15 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/4/11 | Hialeah, FL
Delightfull car to drive and a completley relaxing and enjoyable experience however reliability is a little concern due to wierd electrical quirks that require it to be taken to a Cadillac dealership where they will almost definatley stiff you. If you can afford a few extra grand a year in maintenance without ripping your hair out they its awsome. As long as you are prepared for the extra maintenance expense.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 10 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/8/10 | Freeport, IL
We have had numerous problems with this car. From the power control module to the crank shaft sensor to the traction control. I would say run as fast as you can from this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 11 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/27/10 | Carpentersville, IL
The car is great except for brake ( 30K ) and tire wear ( 45K ). The breaks DO stop on a dime.
The car does not have very good traction in rain or snow and I think it's due to the type of tires
it has - GY Eagles.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 8 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/28/10 | Saint Paul, MN
Quick... This car will take you on down the street in a hurry.
I hardly ever have to use the "Sport Mode" button, just step on the gas and hold on.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/17/09 | Woodhaven, NY
THE CAR IS AWESOME, THE ENGINE IS INSANE. I LOVE IT...
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2004 Cadillac CTS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/14/09 | Hightstown, NJ
Love the car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: