Close

Buick Skylark Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Buick Skylark owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Buick Skylark Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their Buick Skylark. The average rating is a 3.5 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(1)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/21/12 | Riverside, CA
I have a 91 skylark 3.3 that only has 57000 miles that are original miles. Thia car I bought off my nephew. It needed a crank position sensor and a couple injectors. I can't say one bad word about this car.Runs good and it is fast.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/5/12 | Evansville, IN
Engine is starting to lose power and "putter" around. However, when its in park it does not show any that it has any problems whatsoever. Front windows quit working months ago. The sway bar fell off as well. Overall, this thing is a piece o crap. Luckily i only paid 300 bucks for it.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/8/11 | Antioch, TN
can anyone help, i have a 1997 buick skylark, has 179,000 miles on it, my transmission is starting to slip. is there an easy fix or should i get another car? i've had this car sence 1998, maybe time to put it down?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/31/10 | Hubert, NC
my car is a great car however the car will keep it self at high idle whats the problem
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 5 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/30/10 | Mobile, AL
very good cars, good acceleration, good top speed, no cup holders, fair gas mileage.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/11/10 | York, PA
VERY SMOOTH RIDE. PICKS UP QUICK, ESPECIALLY AFTER 70 AND ON UP. I DONT KNOW EXACTLLY HOW FAST IM GOING WHILE AXCELERATING ABOVE 85 MPH. THE ODOMETER BURIES ITSELF DOWN INTO THE DASH DISPLAY. PRETTY SCARY BUT PRETTY COOL TOO!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/7/10 | Hawthorne, CA
I am having a promble with back tail light panel burns out ever two weeks
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/7/10 | Johnstown, PA
this car does nothing for me is sucks to say the least. i paid 1200$ for it and now i'm putting 800 into it just to fix a electrical problem -.-
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/4/09 | Gary, IN
buy the car at 89,000 currently has 111,000 still running great. currently having ABS Master Cylinder.
The body is excellent, keep oil changes, right gas,. Engine sounds smooth, to problem when starts in the winter...Rides like a brand new car...Love the My baby.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: