»

Reviews for Suzuki Esteem years:

  1. (1)
  2. (2)
  3. (1)
  4. (0)
  5. (2)
  6. (1)
  7. (0)
  8. (3)

Owners' Reviews

Suzuki Esteem Reviews and Owner Comments

 
10 Reviews
Suzuki EsteemOwner Reviews (10 reviews)
  • 2002 Suzuki Esteem
    dunno1, Bossier City, LA, April 09, 2014 17:33
     Rookie
    105,000 miles great little car. excellent gas mileage. driven from NW Louisiana to St Petersburg Beach Fla. twice and to work everyday.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Indiana, PA, September 18, 2012 17:59
    excellent for the price. A sweet gem. 2002 with 134000 miles.
    Flag This
  • 1995 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Cedar Park, TX, March 10, 2012 02:59
    i have a 95 esteem w/ 300,000 + miles & still get 40+ miles to gal.but lost 2nd gear recently, and cannot find replacement part's. don't know who makes tranny or if i have right model # SE5F-A. everyone has bearing & sycro kit, but no gear sets. who & were do i need to look?
    Flag This
  • 1996 Suzuki Esteem
    medal, Clyo, GA, August 20, 2011 23:53
     Rookie
    i have a suzuki esteem wagon model 1996. i bought it last year..its a good car and so far for almost 12 months it runs very good and never give a problem. this car is very economical when it comes to petrol..love this car.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Westborough, MA, March 22, 2011 17:01
    Very good Car
    Flag This
  • 1999 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Altoona, PA, August 17, 2010 06:36
    bought the car brand new only 60k miles on it now. subframe replacement at 30k, cv axle at 25k, wagon still does not have much room in passenger seats,alternator replacement yesterday,exhaust heat shields vibrated loose wit in 20k. cheap car,but cheap is what we paid. problems with car but it served purpose.
    Flag This
  • 1997 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Sedona, AZ, July 31, 2010 15:59
    I have 155,000 miles on this car, the most reliable car I have owned. The only service other than the usual 2 new axels because my cv boots were worn out.
    Flag This
  • 1999 Suzuki Esteem
    Visitor, Sidney, KY, March 27, 2010 05:08
    cheap car, cheaper parts, beware of suspension subframe corrosion and breakage, has happened as early as 55 000 kms. on my it was at 130 000. all the bolts holding piece on broke off at their heads. replacement subframes from suzuki are nearly $700.00 new. there are now used subframes out there cos they all break. same problem with suzuki vitara. i drive semi for a living and am generally not hard on vehicles. my luck with the esteem i purchased new. transmission fell apart at 60 000 kms, at 130000kms i'm on my third set of transaxles, forth set of ball joint control arm units. the rear drums have a habit of seizing up, the clip spring in the steering column died at 100 000 kms. generally the car is weak, not as fuel efficient as expected from a 1.6l japanese motor. smaller than normal exhaust sizings mean expensive replacement parts, eg. to replace the muffler ya have to start replacing just after the converter, can't get a muffler to fit it, unless ya wanna squeeze the tubing. really poor resale value , currently the car is worth only a couple of grand, and because of the broken subframe, closer to a couple of hundred. morale: don't buy suzuki
    Flag This
  • 2000 Suzuki Esteem
    EliezerPlaza, Villalba, PR, November 28, 2009 15:00
     Enthusiast
    very Good car
    Flag This
  • 1996 Suzuki Esteem
    samsam, San Rafael, CA, November 06, 2008 15:46
     Enthusiast
    Not a bad car. It's lasted for a while.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car