»

Reviews for Buick Enclave years:

  1. (6)
  2. (2)
  3. (2)
  4. (1)
  5. (4)
  6. (1)

Owners' Reviews

Buick Enclave Reviews and Owner Comments

 
16 Reviews
Buick EnclaveOwner Reviews (16 reviews)
  • 2009 Buick Enclave
    sammy57, Potwin, KS, March 27, 2014 10:18
     Rookie
    love the car but not very "do-it-yourself" friendly
    Flag This
  • 2010 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Venice, FL, December 05, 2013 06:06
    Bought my 2010 Enclave new in May 2010. I drove many other SUV's before making my purchase and have not been disappointed. I never realized how many people have had trouble with the earlier models until my friend called me yesterday to tell me his 2008 (he bought used) needs a very expensive repair involving an oil leak. GM apparently had some issues with the early models, but it seems like these issues have been resolved.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Nashua, NH, September 27, 2013 16:30
    I love the look of this car! I have the only Blue/gold one in my city. I have had nothing but problems with this car!!!!! It stinks. I have had the water pump replaced, the steering rack twice, the front end part, the major leak and the transmission. All within the (barely) warranty!. This car had MAJOR problems
    Flag This
  • 2012 Buick Enclave
    perryjordan, Agawam, MA, July 31, 2013 00:33
     Rookie
    just a quick word to tell everyone my testimony I never believed in spell casters until my life fell apart when my lover of 4years decided to call it quit. I was so devastated that i had an accident that left me bedridden. After 9 months of emotional pain and languish, a friend of mine introduced me to a certain spell caster, this was after I have been scammed by various fake spell caster. I was introduced to dr.marnish@yahoo.com. In less than 3 days, i saw wonders, my Lover came back to me and my life got back just like a completed puzzle... am so happy.. thanks to dr marnish for saving my life.he is the best and kindest spell caster I've ever met! Thanks, thanks thanks!!!!!!! perry jordan
    Flag This
  • 2012 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Clarks Summit, PA, June 11, 2013 12:38
    Like others I bought this brand new as my dream car. My first problem, which occurred with only roughly 30,000 miles, was the power steering failed. The car had to be taken on a flatbed. That was fixed under warranty. Tires for the vehicle were over $1,000 at 30,000 miles. I now have 42,000 miles and my transmission is slipping! Plus, I also have that "moaning" noise coming from somewhere in the back. Very disappointed :(
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, North Wales, PA, May 14, 2013 13:42
    08 enclave , bought it new i've had nothing but problems with everything you can imagine . just hit 64k and babied this car and the transmission wave plat all need replacement $3400 Absolute BS! 6 yr car with only 64k easy driving mi went from my dream car to biggest purchase mistake ever!!!!! not to mention ruined 2 vacations due to having to cut them short for repairs
    Flag This
  • 2012 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Clovis, NM, April 12, 2013 13:44
    BOUGHT OUR 2012 ENCLAVE NEW. AFTER THE FIRST OIL CHANGE MY HUSBAND NOTICED OIL SPOTS ON THE GARAGE FLOOR AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS. HE TOOK OUR CAR BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE IT WAS SERVICED AND WAS TOLD THE REAR MAIN SEAL WAS LEAKING AND IT WILL HAVE TO BE REPAIRED. NOT VERY HAPPY ABOUT THIS. WITH JUST 4500 MILES ON IT WHAT ELSE IS GOING TO HAPPEN WITHIN THE NEXT 10 YRS.
    Flag This
  • 2012 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Saint Paul, MN, February 17, 2013 14:00
    We bought a 2012 Buick Enclave new in September. The heater is blowing cold air instead of warm half the time and especially on long trips. We had it "fixed" once and they said it had to do with the calibration at the factory. It seemed to blow warmer air for a short time after the repair, but a couple weeks later, it's blowing cold air again. I can set the heat to 85 even and it still blows cold air, mostly on the passenger side. It doesn't matter if it is on Auto or just manually setting the temperature, but it won't get warm until I set it on 90. The cold air blows in the middle and defrost vents, but the vent by my feet is always warm and almost burns my feet at this setting. It's so frustrating on long trips to not be able to regulate the temperature. I love everything else about this vehicle, it's got a very comfortable ride, but this heating problem is making me want to get rid of the vehicle if they can't get it fixed. I'm bringing it back in tomorrow, so we'll see!!
    Flag This
  • 2011 Buick Enclave
    cecineumann, Fairfield, CT, January 29, 2013 09:27
     Rookie
    I loved this car until we hit 52,000. Even though I changed oil every 3500 miles (way earlier than required), the check engine light went on at 52,000. GM authorized dealer told me they cleaned transmission and that I got away without having to pay for new part. The day after I get car home, leaks around water pump. So, back to authorized repair shop to get that replaced. The day after I get home, the the service traction and reduced engine power light comes on, followed by the check engine light....authorized dealer in Fairfield CT tells me that the full warranty is up. Unfortunately, this American made car is not living up to its foreign competitors. Such a shame.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Point Roberts, WA, January 17, 2013 17:55
    Everything that could go wrong with this vehicle has gone wrong...cost of repairs have been average.Warranty ended and so did things working properly. Very disappointed with the value for cost of this vehicle. Now we have to track down a very weird thumping/growl noise from the rear of this vehicle. If it hadn't deprciated so much in past 4 years I would trade it in.
    Flag This
  • 2013 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Maple Plain, MN, November 23, 2012 18:54
    I just bought home my new 2013 Enclave and am really bummed that cold air was leaking somewhere on the dash! It's really cold tonight (16 degrees) - I hope I get it figured out....
    Flag This
  • 2009 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Chesterfield, VA, June 04, 2012 07:56
    there is slipping 3-4 gears after enclave warms no more slipping. It has the charactoristics of wave plate failure. Enclave has 39203 miles
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    hhotchaz, Mesa, AZ, May 02, 2012 09:19
     Enthusiast
    Vehicle rides, handles great. Very quiet at all speeds. We have had continuous problems since 17000 miles. Now have 31000 miles. Car is in shop for warranty repairs one or two times a month since September, 2008. May 2012 update: Vehicle now has 75000 miles and still in the shop for warranty work every 30 to 60 days. Fortunately I bought GM Major Guard warranty or I could not afford the continual repairs.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    ekc, Triangle, VA, September 24, 2011 10:44
     Rookie
    This was my dream car for awhile. Now it's a nightmare since the factory warranty expired. Just today I drove thru the carwash and out of the no where water began leaking in steadily on the entire right side of my vehicle. Without a doubt I know something electric is going to be impacted. Water was coming out my speakers located on the front door and windshield area. 2 weeks prior to this, here in Virginia there was really heavy raining everday for about a week. I went to work and at the end of the day got into my car and it beeped all the way home due to a brake sensor warning (45 minute drive from DC). Next morning I took it to the Buick Service Repair and there was no light and no beeping. They checked the brakes, there were no problems and the brake fluid level was fine. The next day, my check engine light came on, scheduled an appointment then of course the day I was schduled to take it in the light was no longer appearing. I am starting to believe it was related to water leaking into my electrical system. I think a class action suit is warranted because there is no doubt GM is aware of this problem and refuses to do a recall.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Barnesville, GA, June 01, 2011 09:49
    Love everything about this car. Purchased in 2007 and have had continuous problems with air conditioning. I have it serviced (dye ran through lines, etc.) but they never find anything wrong. It does not cool!!! My opinion is that it's a design flaw, needs a larger compressor. I will be taking it for service in the next few days.
    Flag This
  • 2010 Buick Enclave
    Visitor, Reed City, MI, April 12, 2010 16:28
    Similar features on competitors vehicles would cost much more.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car