»

Reviews for Jaguar X-Type years:

  1. (4)
  2. (2)
  3. (4)
  4. (5)
  5. (1)
  6. (0)
  7. (1)

Owners' Reviews

Jaguar X-Type Reviews and Owner Comments

 
17 Reviews
Jaguar X-TypeOwner Reviews (17 reviews)
  • 2002 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Las Vegas, NV, February 23, 2014 10:20
    I got my 02 Jaguar when I was 18, passed down to me from my grandmother. Im 22 and OMG, this car is a pain in the A$$. Everytime I go to fix something, something else goes wrong. Its a never ending battle. It still has low miles. 60,000. I am sick of this. Isn't Jag suppose to be a part of Ford?? If thats the case why is the damn vehicle so hard to fix. JESUS!!! Im soo over it. Trying to sell it, and get something more affordable.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Wexford, PA, March 15, 2013 05:06
    I had the same issue with the headlight. Went to the local auto parts store and got a very generic pigtail and spliced it in. About $4 and 30 minutes labor in my garage, good as new.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, East Bridgewater, MA, January 21, 2013 13:35
    If you really really really hate someone, recommend a Jag to them. This car is the worst for the money ever slapped together. I would like to slap the queen for allowing such a piece of crap to be built in her beloved country. Engine went at 65,000. The car burns a quart of oil every 1,000 miles. This was my fault for not checking the oil. Sorry I never expected a car with 65,000 to burn a quart every 1,000. The manufacturer recommends oil change every 10,000, so I guess your supposed to know that you'll burn 10 quarts between changes. The heap also has constant electrical problems, too many headlites to count. Heating problems over and over. Get this, the trunk wouldn't open, better still it doesn't have a key hole or and emergency release. Six hundred dollars later the mechanic got it to work. the interior roof was cut wrong so the moonroof trim hangs low. doors wouldn't open so when jag fixed the door panel now hangs off. Dealer work is horrible. Many mechanics won't work on them because they are so difficult. Please don't buy one, believe me they run great for the first 50,000 then go to pieces.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Plano, TX, July 09, 2012 18:50
    I believe that the previous reviews I read is certainly an exaggeration. I am driving a 2005 JAGUAR X-TYPE. Bought it used at 64000 miles. Now at 80000 + I am starting to see more problems...Cracked brake booster tube is one such problem. Since one month after I bought the car, I noticed an electrical problem. Headlight on passenger side goes out within a few weeks after replacing with brand new. Also my speedometer registers 110 when I am stopped. Now are you still bragging about your 2005?
    Flag This
  • 2005 Jaguar X-Type
    ilove myjag, Alexandria, VA, October 18, 2011 21:51
     Enthusiast
    my white 2005 x-type jaguar is the best vehicle i have driven and owned! i am grateful for it because DRIVING it brings my daily life SO MUCH JOY!!! PRAISE ALMIGHTY GOD!
    Flag This
  • 2005 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Alexandria, VA, October 18, 2011 21:45
    this is the best car i've owned as well as driven. a truly glorious experience and the highlight of my everyday is driving my champaigne colored 2005 x-type jaguar. :) PRAISE GOD!!!!!
    Flag This
  • 2004 Jaguar X-Type
    MaxXximus, Waite Park, MN, July 23, 2011 08:05
     Rookie
    My driver side headlight went out and melted the plug. I was told it would cost my 1500.00 dollars to replace the plug. Not happy.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, East Haven, CT, November 22, 2010 08:02
    No Complaints. Not a lot on the road. Unlike everyone and their mother with the same bimmer.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Mill Valley, CA, June 14, 2010 16:08
    Great car. Suspension is a little tight though. Means a bumpy ride.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Lake Oswego, OR, May 18, 2010 13:51
    troublefree since I bought it in 04. Almost 50K miles with no issues.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Jaguar X-Type
    Visitor, Tecumseh, KS, March 28, 2010 20:13
    Love the car
    Flag This
  • 2002 Jaguar X-Type
    Jag, Nampa, ID, March 19, 2010 23:19
     Enthusiast
    8 Years old now and developing some noises in the cabin, but a fantastic vehicle that drives like a dream and is as comfortable to take on a trip as any vehicle I have owned. Warning, parts and service cost is a premium, even if this is the 'discount' Jag.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Jaguar X-Type
    ladylamb, Ridgeland, MS, October 08, 2009 09:51
     Rookie
    Sans JAG...Love my JAG! Handles like a dream! Seats my family of 4 with no problems. Very pleased with Vehicle.
    Flag This
  • 2008 Jaguar X-Type
    PeggyS, Dallas, TX, July 31, 2009 10:38
     Rookie
    Pretty
    Flag This
  • 2003 Jaguar X-Type
    SuzysJag, Valley Head, AL, June 30, 2009 13:24
     Enthusiast
    Sporty suspension - a road-hugger. Nice pickup for only a 2.5 liter engine. Comfortable seating, fun to drive overall.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Jaguar X-Type
    Jagrrr, Berea, OH, November 09, 2008 07:16
     Enthusiast
    Excellent on the highway. Excellent steering. Although I don't use them,the seat heater on the passenger side never quite heated up like on the drivers side, had checked, still doesn't work as well.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Jaguar X-Type
    Gentile2000, Tampa, FL, October 11, 2008 06:59
     Rookie
    Maybe its bcause mines has over 100,000 if ur thinking of buying one please dont or buy with low miles with warrnty
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car