Close

Wayne's Automotive

(909) 219-9679
139 Verified Reviews
waynes_automotive@yahoo.com

HOURS
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm

ADDRESS

157 N. Mountain Avenue
Ontario, CA 91762 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Wayne's Automotive Reviews

OVERALL RATING

139 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(91)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(8)
by - Verified Customer November 05, 2017

Very professional and personable

by - Verified Customer October 26, 2017

My car is running good but apparently an electrical malfunction occurred and I didn't have all the necessary in working order. A burned out fuse was apparently the cause.

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2017

I had a Smog Test done and was very pleased by the service given.

by - Verified Customer October 06, 2017

The staff is very friendly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 05, 2017

It was a pleasant experience

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2017

A female taking my car for the first time to Wayne's Automotive; I was intially apprehensive. However, I was treated with the utmost respect and was given a thorough explantion of the necessary repairs. I was not pressured nor intimitated into additional repairs.
I felt exceptionally comfortable, and I will certainly recommend Wayne's Automotive to my family, friends and co-workers.
Thank you Wayne's Automotive!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 02, 2017

The guys at this shop are friendly, honest and reasonably priced. Treat women equally to their men clients, don't make me feel like my questions are stupid.

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2017

Great job. Staff very professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 28, 2017

Great service.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2017

Went in to get my brakes done, also had a weird sound inspected. My brakes were done right and the sound turned out to be something that didn't need a fix. Really honest and quality repair shop!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 24, 2017

Jim explained the problem and his steps to correct very clearly.

by - Verified Customer September 20, 2017

everything was fine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 19, 2017

I felt that the shop was helpful and honest in explaining my car's needs. Professional and friendly.

by - Verified Customer September 17, 2017

Jim was great! As a young female I have a hard time with mechanics and shops over pricing or trying to sell me something my car doesn't need. I'm glad I came here and will be recommending this shop!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2017

fast service, professional and friendly

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2017

Jim persevered and finally located the problem with my car--at great expense to himself.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 11, 2017

Everything was explained thoroughly and the work was completed in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer September 08, 2017

With an older car, 1976 Camaro, we needed a trusted automotive shop! Waynes was awesome! We would recommend Waynes to everyone.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 04, 2017

Parts prices way too high.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2017

Excellent service. 10/10 would recommend.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 23, 2017

I truly like the fact that everything is handled professionally. I feel welcomed and respected.

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2017

I stumbled upon Wayne's automotive through AAA towing. I have an ancient but sturdy 1989 GMC R3500. They have consistently been honest with me about what needs to be done and offer freely what other stuff they notice when fixing the vehicle.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 20, 2017

Good, honest mechanics

by - Verified Customer August 14, 2017

Brought my vehicle in for a smog, and it was done in 15 min. Very satisfied customer!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 27, 2017

Very good!

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2017

Recommend

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Great job as usual!

by - Verified Customer June 28, 2017

The guys are great, their work superb, my main place to get work done on my car. They always take care.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Overall service is good

by - Verified Customer June 09, 2017

The personal was very personable and inviting. Once I pulled in, an employee greeted me and assisted in answering all my questions. I was in and out in a reasonable time with explanation of what was done and what I might need to be done in the future. I will definitely be back in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 09, 2017

Great professional work!!!

by - Verified Customer June 08, 2017

Had smog done walk in was completed quickly and at fair price.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 05, 2017

A friendly shop, and good repairs were done. I would have preferred to have the repairs I requested done, and not have additional repairs suggested before the work was done. I would have rather had the suggested work written down.

by - Verified Customer June 04, 2017

Appeared trustworthy & knowledgeable regarding my repair needs!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 01, 2017

Excellent work at a fair price. I don't feel taken advantage of as a woman. Recommended to me many years ago and has been my choice for car maintenance and repair every since.

by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

Polite people buy not as forth coming with paperwork that you paid for other than the most basic that you need.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 24, 2017

Great customer service

by - Verified Customer May 18, 2017

Seemed fair

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 17, 2017

Great customer service!

by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

I went to for an oil change and was offered a free tire rotation. I got my oil change but I am 95% sure that my tires were never rotated.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

Jim was very helpful and went beyond what was needed to help me solve my problem with my brakes and Mark Christopher Chevrolet. Thank you for all your help!!!

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

Professional and friendly

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

Great shop!!! They really know there stuff!!! Very friendly.

by - Verified Customer May 04, 2017

Very good Team, they knew things about my Jeep the Dealer didn't know.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 18, 2017

Definitely a repeat customer.

by - Verified Customer April 14, 2017

It was good

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Good.

by - Verified Customer April 07, 2017

I have taken all my vehicles here for repair since I discovered Wayne's Automotive and have always had excellent service. Very honest and professional service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Wayne's Automotive is fair. You pay a little more..but worth it! Very thorough and detailed. 30 years experience. Trustworthy!

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2017

Great work, nice people

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

We had a lot of work that needed to be done. Jim waved a lot of the labor cost

by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

Nice people

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

I was satisfied with everything

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

The shop was recommended by a tow truck driver when my battery and alternator went out. Jim was courteous and knowledgeable and the repairs were done well and on time. I will go back for future work on my car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

First time using Wayne's Automotive and will surely be a return customer.

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2017

Great service. Got me out of there fast. I am very happy.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

This was my first time using Wayne's and was I impressed. From the start, I was treated as a valued customer and felt like a long time friend. Found my new auto repair shop. Thanks gentlemen, the F-150 has new life.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

Thank you

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 07, 2017

I was very satisfied with the work and how long it took to get it done.

by - Verified Customer February 28, 2017

Good work

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 24, 2017

With three vehicles in my household, i wouldn't trust any other place. Always with a friendly and professional attitude. (Entire staff). Even with my dumb questions.

by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable mechanics!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 07, 2017

Quoted me over a $1,000 dollars for breaks on a compact sedan. My mechanic did it for $230. They would not take my car off of their lift or put it back together until I bought a service or part. Horrible experience here.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive February 23, 2017

Quote was for $593.00. Wheel bearing on the right rear had fallen apart and could not be reinstalled to roll car off of the lift. New bearing and hub had to installed just to move your car. Sorry you are not happy with our service, we did our best to help you. Thanks for your feed back.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Great Shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 03, 2017

My car runs so much better than before. Thank you very much.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2017

Satisfied with my experience!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Great experience.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 20, 2017

Great shop, will be back! Great job!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

We appreciate your time and your business.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Very pleasant.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Great Job .

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Awesome!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

FAIR ..$$$$$$$$
Great WORK

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Ron thanks again.

by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

Jim and Co. at Wayne's have always treated me fairly. This is easily the best mechanic's shop I've ever hired to work on any card I've owned.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 05, 2017

Assessed the problem and had the car fixed in a timely matter.

by - Verified Customer January 05, 2017

Good experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Overall very good experience and will return again. I would recommend your services.

by - Verified Customer December 21, 2016

Both Jim's were wonderful and very helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 18, 2016

It was fine.

by - Verified Customer December 18, 2016

Awesome work and customer service at Waynes ~ will return if needed in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 16, 2016

So far I haven't had any problem with the repairs done. All personnel were courteous and always professional.

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Excellent service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

Very professional shop all around.

by - Verified Customer December 02, 2016

Best place I have ever had my cars fixed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

Brought my car in for a smog test they started right away I was in and out in no time at all and a reasonable price for the test.

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2016

Professional approach.Both Jim 1 and Jim 2 are at the top of their game.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

I love the no-nonsense language they use with me. Jim and Jim II take the time and effort to explain to me in a manner that I can understand. Car language is not my thing! Everyone at the shop treats me with utmost respect.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Clara - It's always a pleasure to see you. Thank you.

by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

It was my first experience with this shop. It was just an oil change but it went very smooth. I will be going back for sure.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

Wayne's is now my 'go to' auto repair shop!

by - Verified Customer November 16, 2016

Work promised at a time I could count on and it was. All was done properly. I have used Wayne's for many years.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

My truck needed some major work done, and Wayne's Automotive was able to do the work right.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2016

Quick and efficient service with honesty and no hassle.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 29, 2016

Excellent service

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2016

Our car has been running beautifully since since this shop has worked on it!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 27, 2016

I had a check engine light and I needed smog done on my truck. They charge me $40 to fail. In my opinion the check engine light was already on so failure was already evident. I think the $40 charge was unnecessary and premature.

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2016

I had my car towed there for a very simple fix. My serpentine had fallen off. It cost $66 for them to do a 10 minute job. I knew exactly what the problem was. The mechanic told me that the tension-er pulley was loose and that is why it came off. He said in order for him to fix it it would cost $350!! Then he tried to add some more stuff. Typical mechanic, The cost for that part is $20 and probably takes 20-30 minutes to put on? I'm not sure where he got this price from other than he was trying to rip me off. Also I gave him my number as a part of my information, and he wrote it down wrong, which is fine, I let him know, his response was that I gave him the wrong number. Like, it was impossible that he had miss heard what I said. He took zero responsibility for himself. They never checked my air in my tires, even though they checked off they did. I know this because the tires were low.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 25, 2016

Very professional and did a great job on our vehicle.We have found a new garage to deal with and there customer service was what we use to expect from a place if business.

by - Verified Customer September 20, 2016

Helpful and friendly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

They do just what you ask and if they find additional areas of concern they let you know. Work is of highest quality.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Ken - Greatly appreciate that!

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

A little bit too expensive.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thanks for keeping us on our toes Larry! We try to be comparable to other shops in our area.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Had an oil check and some other work done on my truck.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Always thorough, fair, and get the job done in a timely manner.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 22, 2016

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Work completed quickly and cost very reasonable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 21, 2016

Took my vehicle in for a smog check, which it failed. Left my vehicle there for further repairs to pass smog. after a day and half no work was done nor was it looked at. Picked up my vehicle and took it elsewhere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

As I remember your 1985 Bronco did fail smog check and the computer shows that it was checked in at 8:29 am and was checked out at 9:55 am. We never had the opportunity to check it out you were only here for a little over an hour. Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by June 08, 2016

The service has been better for past repair or maintenance visits. It seems they may have lost their customer service a little.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We better step up our game! Thanks for letting us know.

by - Verified Customer June 08, 2016

Fast and friendly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 03, 2016

Car came in for a major service issue, was kept overnight but then it would not start when I came to get it. More work was done. They attempted to sell me even more service on the vehicle.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry Angie - We always try to do our best to keep customers vehicles running and on the road.

by June 02, 2016

Service was great!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 31, 2016

Really great. Learned a lot.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer May 26, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. Friendly and professional.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 12, 2016

Excellent customer service. No work was done until I gave my approval and everything was explained to me so I could understand what needed to be done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Perfect! Thank you.

by - Verified Customer May 06, 2016

Great workers, great prices and always happy with work performed on my car.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love to hear this!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 01, 2016

Knowledgeable, excellent office staff, solid work.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Mike.

by - Verified Customer April 29, 2016

Service was quick, attendant was knowledgeable about auto mechanics... prices was very reasonable. Always recommend to my friends with any auto problems.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you for your business.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2016

Great service!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2016

They are good.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Chris.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 20, 2016

Easy, fast service, good price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2016

Very good services.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Lee appreciate that!

+ Show more reviews
by April 11, 2016

I got a quote at the beginning. Final cost is more than first quote with no additional repairs done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Let us know what we can do to improve ourselves - Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2016

Friendly and straight info, I had a good experience doing business with them.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 28, 2016

The service was high quality and the staff wonderful. Even we didn't have to use a rental car they provide in home car that my husband used for work while our car was getting repairs.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Glad we were able to help you out! Thank you.

by - Verified Customer March 24, 2016

I was charged 45.00 for an oil change on my Toyota & told it needed a special high grade oil. I had a coupon w/ me for a 20.00 oil change! I had just bought this car, I let the guy convince my car needed the expensive oil. Later I talked to friends & they set me straight on what a bunch of baloney he'd said. Never will I go back. I will tell everyone who asks what happened there.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We just go by what the manufacturer recommends. If we were to put in any other type of oil it could hurt your engine. If it were to hurt your engine we would be responsible. That is why we follow these guidelines from the factory. Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 20, 2016

It was ok only went there for the price once I got in he started telling me I needed new tires I had a massive oil leak which I didn't and that I needed all this stuff done quickly I noticed they sell tires there so obviously was trying to get a sell and I didn't feel comfortable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We don't recommend anything unless we see that it is needed. Tire's are just something we sell as a convenience to our customers. We really try not to make our customers feel pressured. Thanks for letting us know...

by - Verified Customer March 17, 2016

Very friendly and honest with me, family atmosphere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Donnie.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 13, 2016

Fantastic customer service. I felt they treated me fairly and honestly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by March 08, 2016

Always good service.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 03, 2016

Nice people. JUST to expensive for me.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you....

by February 26, 2016

Pricy.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry, we try to be competitive for where we are located.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 25, 2016

They got me in quickly and out quickly. They did NOT hurt my wallet.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Mike - Thank you.

by - Verified Customer February 25, 2016

Good service and very helpful friendly service people to work with. We're very happy with service received.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Good!!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 10, 2016

Tip top in everything!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you James.

by - Verified Customer February 07, 2016

As always, Jim and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Got great service for a reasonable price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Marta always a pleasure seeing you and John.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 12, 2016

Excellent as always.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love it!

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2016

Pleasant, no hassle, straight forward.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome, thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2016

Got the job done quickly and efficiently.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Yeah - Thank you.

6 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Margarita, Johnand 1 other verified reviewer
by Pio
by Daniel
by 1 verified reviewer

RepairPal Scorecard
92
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
89
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
100
CUSTOMER SERVICE
87
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Wayne's Automotive was established back in 1987 and has been proudly serving Ontario and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well trained team who are equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “honest”, “helpful”, “outstanding”, “knowledgeable”, and "straight forward". A local shuttle service, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA
  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Family owned and operated for over thirty years.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Wayne's Automotive
The indicator light remains on after the i...
Need to go into local shop and at least read the codes. Could be sensors in engine, transmission or the anti lock brake system. Of course will need to do proper diagnosis. Thanks Jim from Waynes automotive.
As long as I'm driving the processor i...
Most the time it is probably a leak from air springs or lines. We usually use a smoke tester to find leaks in the system. Then check compressor output.
My 2015 4runner steering column and front ...
i would come by so we can drive the vehicle brake rotors do warp and can cause this problem. we do a free brake inspection.
Does this mean my electrical is going out?
Are they your warning lights? Which may have individual issues for each light. Which specific lights are coming on? If there is something wrong then these lights will come on. If you would like to stop by we can give it a quick peek. Thank you
This only happens when the outside temp is...
TRAC OFF LIGHT MAY COME ON FOR ANY FAILURE WITH ONE OR MORE SENSOR FOR ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION. NEED TO LOOK AT CODES IN THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE, SEE WHAT THE MEANINGS ARE AND GIVE ESTIMATE ON REPAIRS. CHECKING FOR CODES IS NO CHARGE TO CUSTOMER. JIM FROM WAYNE AUTOMOTIVE.

Map
Get Directions to Wayne's Automotive