Close

Technica Auto & Electric

(916) 943-4352
28 Verified Reviews
technicaauto1@gmail.com

HOURS
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
9:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

2411 Harvard St
Sacramento, CA 95815 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Celeste Reynolds, Owner
  • Established 2006
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Technica Auto & Electric Reviews

OVERALL RATING

28 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

quote was $50.00 less than what I paid at the shop

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 September 11, 2017

I apologize for the misunderstanding but the estimate you received off repair pal did not have the labor for the oil change we performed. All estimates on parts are rough estimates until you bring your vehicle in and we check for availability on the parts your vehicle needs for the repairs, in your case we replaced your spark plugs with new better quality spark plugs that you approved.

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

I was really impressed with the honesty and detail shared in my issue. I've literally had to go to several different mechanics about this problem and all have claimed to fix it. However, you know what you are doing, you look for the real problem and not just a symptom. So GRATEFUL for your work, and the way you do it. THANK YOU!!!

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 September 11, 2017

Thank you so much for allowing us to make repairs on vehicle for the road ahead.

by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

quick to respond ready to make right helpful and courteous

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 August 04, 2017

Thank you! to give us the oportunity to help we always ready to serve you vehicle needs thank you again for preference !

by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

Trailer Door welding repairs.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 August 04, 2017

thank you! we are a full service affordable repair shop let us know if we can help anyting alse

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

A mechanic you can trust...

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 August 10, 2017

Thank you! so much for trusting us for your repair needs come back anytime.

by - Verified Customer May 13, 2016

They didn't do the work on my car they did however help me diagnose what the problem was. Customer service there is outstanding.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

Thanks Victor! After discovering what the true issue was, we were able to repair the problem at hand and help Victor save money on repairs that were not necessary.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 24, 2016

I brought my car in and they had it fixed and it was ready when they said they would be.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

We do our best to keep our word with our customers and the schedule we have for their vehicle. We know how valuable it is to have your transportation when we say it will be ready. Thanks for your review, come again soon!

by March 23, 2016

I had to get my car serviced and it took two days to get it back. They could not figure out what was wrong with my car and I ended up taking it to the dealership. They were able to fix it within an hour at the dealership.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience. We have over 30 years of experience, sometimes there are issues that the Dealerships can better handle, so it would be more beneficial for us to be honest and direct you to the Dealer to help you get back on your way as soon as possible, rather than pretend that we have all the answers. Thanks!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

I take my car there to get work done and I am happy. I think they are great and I really like the service.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

Thanks Jose, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write this! Take care.

by February 16, 2016

They do good service.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience. We are glad to help. Please visit us again soon for your next service call.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 11, 2016

He discovered my problem and gave me and inexpensive solution and great advice. I am going back soon for more work. He is very knowledgeable and has a clean shop.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2016

They are very smart guys and do a good job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 24, 2015

It was excellent. Customer service and they are all great.

by - Verified Customer December 17, 2015

It was ok but when they fixed my car, it still had the problem. The good thing is that I have a warranty so I can go back and get it fixed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 14, 2015

Very great service.

by November 27, 2015

It was great, I have no complaints about the work they did. However, they did say that they would call me when the car was ready and I did not receive a phone call from them so I went without a car longer than I had to. My car runs great now and is back to its full potential.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 21, 2015

It was a good experience, but it just takes longer than expected and longer than the given estimated time.

by - Verified Customer October 29, 2015

They know what they are doing. I can go there with confidence that I will get my car fixed. I think the prices are a little high but worth the quality of work they do. In regards to getting the car fixed, they get the job done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 09, 2015

I had a truck being worked on and I was pretty impressed with the diagnosis. Manuel was very thorough and is good at what he does. He tells you what to expect as far as price. I think he's a good guy and his service is pretty good.

Reply from Technica Auto & Electric – by technico1 May 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your great experience. We are happy to help. Please visit us again soon for your next oil change or maintenance service call.

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2015

It was all pretty good. They know what they are doing. They gave me a positive feeling that they know what they are doing. Whatever the problem they usually take care of it.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 02, 2015

They have excellent customer service. They have a great mechanic.

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2015

They got me in right away. They knew exactly what the problem was. They got me out of there very quickly. I would refer them to anyone.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 10, 2015

It is always all satisfactory. They are very knowledgeable and do a good job always.

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2015

It's good service not really that much different, just that they are knowledgeable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 28, 2015

My experience at this shop was pleasant. Manuel explained everything to me and I understood how he explained it. The shop is neat and organized with friendly service.

3 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Andrew, Mike
by Sergio

RepairPal Scorecard
91
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
94
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
93
CUSTOMER SERVICE
90
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
93

Technica Auto & Electric was established in 2006 and has been providing the Sacramento area with quality automotive repairs ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “friendly”, “excellent”, “knowledgeable”, and “outstanding". A local shuttle service, rental cars, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Free Estimates
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • TECH-NET

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

We have over 30 years combined Automotive and Electrical repair experience to better serve you. Our parts are backed by warranty for peace of mind. Give us a chance to prove ourselves and earn your business. We want your testimonial! Call us today to schedule an appointment with us right away!

*For your convenience we have drop-off as early as 7:30 AM Monday-Friday!

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Technica Auto & Electric
Its fine till tranny gets hot and when let...
In this case, you stand a 50/50 chance at saving your transmission by doing a flush. When performing these, either your transmission is better or worse than original. We would suggest that you bring it down to get it looked at, however, most likely replacement of transmission.
When I put coolant in the radiator, the ch...
Putting coolant is an easy fix, and for your vehicle the check engine light could come on because of the thermostat not working properly or because of a sensor that went out. We agree, don't wait for the check enghine light to come on again, bring it in to have it checked so you can be sure of what the source of the problem is.
When I turn head lights on the center cons...
We need to know if this is happening while the vehicle is running or not before proceeding. We are electrical experts so bringing it down to the shop would be our best suggestion because it could be a draw or a short.
Since the check charging system light came...
The throttle body needs to be relearned sometimes when the battery goes dead. We would need to physically see the vehicle to further assist.
Car will not open if I walk up to it and g...
If the small battery is not working then the car would not likely start. Did you test the battery? And do you have to jump the car every time?
We were told the bezel was replaced and on...
Sometimes parts need to be decoded by a VGA module instead of just replacing parts alone. We would need to get in there to check it out and give you further information on how best to proceed
Can it be bypassed?
P0788 TOYOTA Shift/Timing Solenoid High

Read more: https://www.autocodes.com/p0788.html
Possible causes Low transmission fluid level Dirty transmission fluid Faulty shifting solenoid valve Shifting solenoid valve harness is open or shorted Shifting solenoid valve circuit poor electrical connection What does this mean? When is the code detected? Code P0788 is detected when the Engine Control Module (ECM) ECM detects open in solenoid valve ST circuit 4 times when solenoid valve ST is not operated Possible symptoms Engine Light ON (or Service Engine Soon Warning Light) P0788 Description Shift solenoid valve ST is switched ON OFF by a signal from Engine Control Module (ECM) so that let in or out timing of 2nd brake is adjusted by operating orifice control valve. Therefore, shift solenoid valve ST operates when letting in or out reverse clutch.

source: https://www.autocodes.com/p0788.html
I cannot get the car to drive without push...
It can be as simple as having traction control issues like tire pressure issues or wrong tires on the vehicle, we would need to inspect for a more specific diagnosis. Could also be computer issues. Previous auto accidents could also play a big part if that occurred at some point.
I currently have gotten new transmission n...
knock sensor is a frequency microphone so if you have engine chattering got to Diagnose that noise first. since knocking noise will retard timing it may be cause no power

Map
Get Directions to Technica Auto & Electric