Close

Subaru Legacy Outback Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Subaru Legacy Outback owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Subaru Legacy Outback Ratings Overview
11 car owners like you reviewed their Subaru Legacy Outback. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(11 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 11 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/8/16 | New Holland, PA
awesome car rides smooth and very quit
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 12 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/29/14 | Alderson, WV
My main problem with this model is an oil leak. It was minor at first, but now leaks a lot. I've been told it is from the front head gasket. I keep check on oil level but it does not take additional oil. What is this? Mileage is low. I am wondering if there will be a sudden collapse of the engine! Otherwise, I have enjoyed the ride.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 10 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/16/11 | Altoona, PA
I have a 1996 Subaru Legacy Outback I have replaced the clutch twice know. It has over 200,000 miles on it. It's been a great car. If I had to drive over the country I would not think twice, it would be the car I would take.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/5/11 | Carlock, IL
I have a 1996 subaru legacy outback with a 2.2. This car has only 115k on it, has had the clutch replaced before I bought it and again now that I own it. The engine now needs a head gasket replaced. I went to buy exhaust manifold gaskets and even the dealership didnt have them! This car is a piece of crap especially compared to my jeep with 295k and my cavalier with 215K.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/28/11 | Larimore, ND
This car is a good, solid car. It easily handles virtually any road condition, the brakes are excellent, and has good gas mileage. It also can carry a large load for a car. The cupholders are flimsy, and the sparkplugs are hard to reach; but this is a car that I recommend to anyone looking for a good, non-expensive car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/1/11 | Moraga, CA
I own a 1997 emerald Subaru Outback with 207,000+ miles. Four years ago, It needed a valve job for $2,300. Now, it needs a ring job. I very much like this car. It has served me well. I will probably have to sell it because the ring job is $4,000, the value of the car.
And then I'll buy another 97' or newer. Am I being realistic? Thanks. HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/4/10 | Gordonville, PA
runs and drives like a dream. the only complaint i have is that the spark plugs are a royal PAIN to change. i guess the offset is that it takes me around 5 minutes to change the oil.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/26/10 | Chicago, IL
I use my Subie for work and I have never felt as safe in any other car. Granted, I have had to sink some money into her to keep her running but it was absolutely worth it!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/29/09 | Pioneer, CA
Excellent, reliable car. I will buy another Subaru when I'm ready to replace this one. Very few repairs required, but I get regularly recommended maintenance done on time.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/3/09 | Summerville, SC
WE CAN CONFIRM THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BETTER AUTOS WE HAVE EVER OWNED IN THE 50 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN DRIVING
WE WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/22/09 | Asbury Park, NJ
very good car,you can play on snow with this car.My cars starter went bad on 70000 mils.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now