Close

2002 Toyota Solara Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2002 Toyota Solara owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2002 Toyota Solara Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their 2002 Toyota Solara. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/4/14 | Oak Creek, WI
had my toyota for 3 yrs,i love my car,now its rattling on the right side of engine,on the outside of it, i need to know what it could be, and how much too fix it, it makes a little rattling when on and parked and when i start giving gas at the begining and when i stop.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/1/11 | San Antonio, TX
I have 150k in my 2002 Toyota Solara but I found out that it is burning oil and will need an engine rebuilt or just keep adding oil every week. Anyone else having the same problem?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/9/11 | Auburndale, FL
202k, Reliable and still running well. Minor repairs and maintenance schedule makes it last.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/5/11 | Dandridge, TN
Bought new V6 SE, and has 96,000 miles, great car with acceleration, on the highway 80 mph (3100 RPM) is no problem with more acceleration available. Suspension is full and provides a very soft ride. Road noise is near nil to none, cornering is good.

I think Toyota went overboard with security feature, this car will auto lock in 10 seconds! (or less). Even if the car is locked, if I stand outside reach though the open window and unlock it the alarm sounds. The exterior body panels are thin and soft as they have taken major dents from door dings from day #1.

Overall probably the best car that I ever owned.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/7/10 | Killeen, TX
Well my 02 toyoota solara is used every day to drive about 200 miles a day n she has 236748 miles on her n still running like a champ i love3 it hilley recamend it itll work n last forever just got to kkeep up with ur tune ups but great car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/14/10 | Houston, TX
Toyoyta settled a lawsuit involving several models 1997 to 2002 years regarding excessive engine oil sludge. In most cases you will not know you have this problem unless you take it to a dealer for a tear down (cost about $105), but if your car has the problem it costs you nothing and Toyota will issue a case number and fix it free. Warranted unlimited mileage/8 years on this problem. Kudos to Toyota for acknowledging their issues and ordering recalls on their vehicles. I love this car and appreciate Toyota NOT IGNORING customers complaints. And despite problems in 2010 will only buy Toyota products now because they don't leave the customer to bear the expense of engineering errors.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/6/10 | South Gate, CA
Ive had my solara for about 3 years now, and I am more than happy. This is my 4th car and im only 20 years old. I have no complains. great with gas, no major issues!! Could not have asked for more
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2002 Toyota Solara
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/6/09 | Winter Park, FL
reliable car, good body style, no major problems
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Not your car? Find reviews now: