Close

1990 Toyota Corolla Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1990 Toyota Corolla owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1990 Toyota Corolla Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their 1990 Toyota Corolla. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/25/14 | Phoenix, AZ
My 1990 toyota corolla , check engine light is on not sure what to check. I checked all fluids there fine. I want repair this problem myself just not sure where to start. Low on cash any solution would help thank you... Sarah phx,az
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/23/12 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
running when wheather hot engine loses power shut down ,when cool after 30 min. restarts runs fine than repeats
replaced fuel pump dist. disp cap , rotor ,plugs , wires ,water pump
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
10 out of 10 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/3/11 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
I bought my J-Mota with only 173,000 miles in it. And I owned it for about 3 years now in never had any major problem with it... Best car ever built... 1990 Toyota Corolla DX AWESOME CAR!!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/28/11 | West Haven, CT
my toyo has 266,ooo miles and it drives awesome bset car i ever bought these little car are the best toyota evr made!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/15/11 | Pleasant Grove, UT
Great car for commuting because it keeps on going no matter what happens. My particular car went through the wringer, but if it were in better condition it'd be a nice car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/20/11 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
Most reliable car ever.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
11 out of 11 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/21/10 | Virginia Beach, VA
Wonderful Car!! My Judy is going strong after owning it for 8 years and have put 125,000 miles on her. Making a total of 250,000! No matter what I do, or where I go...she keeps going.
Corolla's are champions!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/10/09 | Seattle, WA
from canada british columbia. I owned the corolla gts with the high output 4-AGE. It is quit the car. It is faster than you think and has a great sound. Also, maintanance is rather easy but parts are not very readily availible in the performance area. It is a freaking awesome car. Everyone i let drive it also commented on how smooth and soild the car felt with 240,000 km on it.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1990 Toyota Corolla
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/22/08 | Santa Clara, CA
Great gas mileage. 40 mpg highway. 190,000 miles. Standard tune-ups and oil changes. A/C compressor went out; front brake lines replaced; oil leak around valve cover and other seals but otherwise no major issues.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 11 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now