Close

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(5)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/28/12 | Zeeland, MI
the car has automatic lights but they go out and i hear a click under the dash then the heater goes out if i let it set overnite it will work again
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/15/11 | Nine Mile Falls, WA
I own an 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue 3.8L. It has 260K miles on it and its still kicking! No major repairs have been necessary. Changing the oil every 3,000 miles has gone a long way. The engine is slowly losing compression however. The only complaint I would have would be the turn signal lights. The lights go bad every 3 months and after replacing the sockets, they still go bad. Has been a great car overall
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/22/11 | Carthage, TN
well i found this car on cregslist for sale so i traded my truck for
it. i havent driven it yet put a new battery in it it will go dead
as door nail he replaced the key switch still draines battery dead
o sorry it is a 1999 olds intrigue 3.8 v 6 eng . the left passenger
door glass slides down it is power by the way. it reminds me of
some kind of a bad car prodject gone bad. some people say it is the body modgel draining the battery i dont know do you help
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/14/11 | Minneapolis, MN
I bought my 1999 intrigue with 100k on it 2 years ago and the stupid thing has had more repairs done and has been in the mechanics shop more times than I can count!!! I just put 50,000 miles on it I've spent close to $9,000 on repairs not including routine care! I still need a new exhaust system my power steering has had a new pump but now squeels insaly bad! I need a new transmission, new shocks and struts. heater motor and the inside paneling.. ill just say oldsmobile made a bad choice on plastic separate pieces for paneling cuz its all poping off in my car! all in all I love my car I baby it more than anything I just wish it would stop breaking on me!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/17/10 | Carl Junction, MO
Its been an okay car, but i've got a major repair facing me now (severe lifter knocking) and i'm sick of putting money into it
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/30/09 | Beacon, NY
I got my 99 Intrigue with 175,000 miles on it. It now has 234,000. It has its hiccups, window reg went out twice driver side, the turn signals ( to many times to count ), and now its the low pressure power steering hose, and blower fan for the ac/heat. I got the car about 4 years ago, put it through hell, and it keeps on going.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/29/08 | Lutz, FL
We bought the car with .4 miles on it and the only work it has need was a wheel bearing at 80k and an ABS sensor at 120k! Only normal maintenance, still has orginal brakes!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: