Close

2000 Nissan Xterra Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2000 Nissan Xterra owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2000 Nissan Xterra Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their 2000 Nissan Xterra. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(5)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/13/11 | Metairie, LA
Alarm went off for no reason. Lights in dash stay on and engine continues to run after key was removed from ignition! Had to reinsert key, turn slightly, then to off to turn off engine. ??
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/11/10 | Dover, NJ
The nissan xterra is a great vehicle I bought mine in 2000 now its asking for new parts it has 102,000 miles and I was told that I need to replace timing belt they r charging me between 1,100-1,400 which I believe is way to much reason being that I looked up prices for timing belt kits and there under $75.00
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/9/10 | Reston, VA
My 2000 Nissan Xterra runs great, but I have an ABS light that comes on intermittently, often during hot weather, and almost never during cold weather. Can't tell any difference in braking, ABS light on or off.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
12 out of 12 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/31/10 | Royse City, TX
My XTerra is just great, bought it in 2004 and still doing good, the only thing is the lights on panel go off completely and i go for days without being able to read any gauge, good thing I know my speed pretty well.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/9/10 | Chicago, IL
Bought it in May 1999 and still runs like new. Not a fast car but it is great in snow and in hwy as long as your tires are in good shape. I had to change the shift cable lock plate from the transmission in 2000. ABS brake system is not great either and brake light is on and too expensive to replace (anti-skid actuator). Other than that my wife loves it. She took the car from me!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/23/10 | North Charleston, SC
Love my Xterra (2000). She's been the best automobile I've owned, few minor nuisances like the dash lights flickering out then back on a few minutes later, but apart from that, beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/21/09 | Mililani, HI
like driving a cup of water! and AC has been a pain in da A$* since i bought it. oh and the gas mileage oh my GOD!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/28/09 | Tampa, FL
I've had my Xterra for 2 years and I love it. It's great for taking my dogs to the park and for hauling my son and his friends around. I love sitting up high enough to see everything better than before.

The only problem with my Xterra is the dash gauges will sometimes go out, but they come back on usually within a couple of minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/10/09 | Rahway, NJ
love my xterra
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Xterra
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/28/08 | Fair Oaks, CA
Mine is a lemon. Really. When it is too hot the entire dash goes out. The dealership could never figure it out. With that said, I love my car and would buy another one. Really. It drive great, especially long trips. It's perfect for a short woman, the seats aren't too high, not too many blind spots. The 4WD is easy to use, and it can really get into some tough spots. It get very good gas mileage and rarely breaks down. I would give it a 4.5 out of 5!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: