Close

2000 Nissan Maxima Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2000 Nissan Maxima owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2000 Nissan Maxima Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 2000 Nissan Maxima. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/7/11 | Schenectady, NY
bought my 2000 maxima in 2008 with 116k changed alternator,maf sensor,brakes , calipars, rocker panel rusting which seams to be a major problem for 2000 to 2004 max and now i have to change the fuel canister
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/8/11 | Ellensburg, WA
I have a 2000 Nissan Maxima with 110,000 miles on it. Got it 2 years ago and have bought a new starter, 02 sensor, cleaned the throllte body and since then it has been running like a champ! This car is perfect! It has alot of room, nice interior with the best stock system I've seen on many cars and have got many compliments for it. Also it has a sporty look and feel and takes corners like a coupe would. All in all this was the best car for a teenager who likes speed, looks, and enough seats to bring friends
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/25/11 | Philadelphia, PA
Pumper and I have had similar experiences. I've owned my Red Max for six years and at 105,000 miles on it, I've already replaced brakes, two 02 sensors, ignition coil (still covered under warranty at the time, thankfully and a known fault in the vehicle), and one of three catalytic converters (what moron put 3 in there?). Most recently, the starter died. AAA screwed me, but I got it fixed and the car is running great. I hate to trade it in next month because it truly is a luxury sportscar, possibly the best I'll ever own. I'll still get at least $3,500 for it as a trade. And then it will go for $6K on somebody's used car lot, I'm sure.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/8/10 | Hartford, CT
I got my car at 2010 with 119k on it, not to bad for a loaded maxima had it for three months after and, broke down i was so upset thaught that was it for me , when i turned my car on it didn't want to start, took the keys of the ignition and the lights staid on, on the dash board so i thaught oh oh i have a big problem to make story short took it to a nissan dealer and turns out the computer of the car burned out that was $$1,600 to fix. Now is running like knew.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/21/10 | Nashville, TN
THIS IS A VERY NICE CAR VERY GOOD ON THE EYES AND THE PERFORMANCE IS CRAZY FAST FOR OEM ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES AND A GREAT ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THAT DOES NOT FAIL OVE THIS CAR
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/20/08 | Cedar Rapids, IA
as of 105k, replaced alternator, MAF, 2 o2 sensors, muffler, brakes twice, sway bar bushings, 2 ignition coils, starter, and window molding that deteriorated. a fairly long list, but i still like the car.
great horsepower , mediocre fuel economy, good stereo, excellent interior all-around, and is still a pretty cool car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2000 Nissan Maxima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/2/08 | Cleveland, OH
Have had issues with the brakes. Had to replace several times.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: