Close

1999 Nissan Altima Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1999 Nissan Altima owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1999 Nissan Altima Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their 1999 Nissan Altima. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/27/13 | Bayamon, PR
hi.
we have a nissan altima car,american system,having a troubleshoot in the immobolizer,we are unable to program it,so how can we cancel its work?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 16 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/24/12 | Stockton, CA
My black GXE model has 245,000 miles and still going strong. Have recently replaced items such as inner and outer tie rod ends, lower control arms, cv joints and front struts but am confident I'll get another 100,000 miles out of her. Price of replacing parts is worth it. 27-28 miles per gallon. Strong 2.4 liter engine. I love this car!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/5/11 | Benton, KY
Bought this 99 new ,now have 221,000 miles and very,very minor repair. 25-30 miles per gallion. Tough little car. Dealer said keep driving till the timing chain broke, said it had a truck engine in it from factory.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 8 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/10/11 | Lithonia, GA
I got my 99 Altima from a auction 186,000 for 1400.00 runs excellent i had to replace the egr value $8.00 easy two screws only love this car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/28/10 | Yorktown Heights, NY
Bought new in Dec 1998. Have 153K miles on it. The only problem I had was alternator and brakes.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/30/10 | Layton, UT
Bought my 1999 Altima in 2005 with 79,000 miles on it. The RH CV axle needed to be replaced when I bought it. Then the Mass Airflow Sensor ($350) went out at 95,000 miles. The Left Hand CV Joint went out at 100,000, and now the engine has developed a vacuum leak ($400 to repair)--even though it has the aluminum and not the flimsy plastic intake manifold. Plus, I only get 27-28 mpg on the freeway with moderate driving...

Nissans HAD a good reputation. I've owned a couple Datsun/Nissans in the past and they were decent, but this vehicle has really soured me on them.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/18/10 | Baton Rouge, LA
My 1999 Altima "Kharisma" is the best, wouldnt trade her in for the world. I have 155k miles and she still going strong.No major work except changing the alternator and the starter, but with good maintenence and TLC and she will be around for a long time!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/20/10 | Meridian, ID
Have owned my Altima since it was new and it has proven to be a great car for the money. General repairs until this year when the car finally hit 100,000 miles and needed to change the struts and tie rod ends. Brakes have had problems periodically.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1999 Nissan Altima
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/24/09 | Valley Cottage, NY
This car can go many miles with proper care.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now