Close

1999 Mercedes-Benz E320 Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1999 Mercedes-Benz E320 owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320 Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their 1999 Mercedes-Benz E320. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(5)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/10/15 | South Lebanon, OH
Paid 2500 for it. I've had it almost three years all I've had down is replacement of lower front control arm and bought a battery. Love it rides great. Air condition didn't work when I got it but the heat is a beast and the ride is so smooth even at 120 mph
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/2/14 | Youngstown, NY
My 1999 Mercedes engine will not turn over, battery is good where is the starter on this engine, E320 matic
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/17/13 | Garnet Valley, PA
When I stop at stop sign or give way. my car doesn't move when its time to go. It takes a couple of seconds despite hitting the accelerator all the way down.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/10/12 | Kenner, LA
it is my dream car love it
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/18/11 | Los Angeles, CA
I purchased my car from a person who had meticoules record keeping on repairs and kept the car immaculate. I purchased it in 2008 with only 70,000 mi. So far I've only changed to AMG rims with Nittos 255x40x18 performance tires. Other than regular maintenance this AC evaporator temp sensor has been the only problem so far.I took it to the shop and they couldnt figure it and was going to do a electrical check because the compressor wasnt kicking in. But me being a nut about googling and researching found how to read the error codes and figured it out. Knock on wood. lol My next purchase will be in the E series again.


Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/26/10 | Miami, FL
I own 320 in 1999 gasoline. Great car by all accounts a strong reliable and elegant. Very reasonable fuel consumption 1:11 wake road. Maintenance does not happen at all. You can obtain spare parts for cheap and high availability. A lot more new European equal. Car monster.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/19/10 | Madison, WI
have a "99 e320-4matic purchased new now with 111k miles. minor repairs but overall a great car-excellent handling/ride 30 mpg hwy. great in the snow. window regulators all have been replaced both rears 2x each. hade to fight with the local dealer to replace 2nd time out of warr.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Mercedes-Benz E320
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/4/09 | Arlington, VA
I've had a '99 E320 4 Matic for 5 years and love it. Safe, comfortable ride in all kinds of weather and keeps its finish. Regular maintenance with no major problems. Have the occasional oil leak which is common. Great car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: