Close

2003 Mercedes-Benz C240 Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2003 Mercedes-Benz C240 owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240 Ratings Overview
11 car owners like you reviewed their 2003 Mercedes-Benz C240. The average rating is a 3.0 out of 5.
(11 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(6)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 11 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/6/13 | Mesa, AZ
I agree, what a piece of crap. Oil changes in Canada cost $350. Tied up for 4 Hrs.
The dealers screw you every chance they get, take the fun out of owning the car.
Over priced parts, they recommend oil change every 5000 km, claiming cold and heat????? Had car in for service, came back with close to $3,000 in recommended service. Went to a mechanic, and trimmed it to $1000 including parts. Recently had car quit, dealer claims crank censor, then came back with battery & alternator
I can't wait to dump this piece of crap!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 6 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/10/13 | Broken Arrow, OK
I own a 2003 C240 Mercedes. I have owned it for about 3 years. I have owned a Corvette, Lexus, BMW M3, Escalade, and my Mercedes. From my personal experience Mercedes is the biggest piece of ???? car ever made. It sucks. They have tons of electrical issues and is a nightmare dealing with all the faulty sensors and errors. I will never ever own another Mercedes and I think its funny how so many self proclaimed Mercedes experts think they have the simple answer to solve the problems. For the most part none of them work. Read the posts about people spending thousands to end up with the same problem never resolved. No one can figure these cars out, not even the dealerships. Mercedes is a true piece of ???? automobile. Got problems get rid of your Mercedes asap. I will never own one again if I can even get rid of this piece
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/10/13 | Washington, DC
I am having problem with my heating It give smell that makes me sick I have to open the window to get fresh air. When I start the heating regulating on #3 it makes whisling sound. It is 2003 C240 Could you help. Rita from DC
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
10 out of 10 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/25/12 | Glen Allen, VA
Bought 2003 C240 as Certified pre-owned with 43k miles. Immediate issues (after 50k) AND ongoing problems. Examples - rear window and antenae had to be replaced; both front door internal handles broken; ash tray and cigarette lighter broken (non-smoker); replaced at least 10 brake lamps or turn bulbs; replaced turn signal arm; rear door overhead handle broken, ETC. Horrible quality, overpriced service. Worst vehicle I have ever owned.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 6 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/25/11 | Morristown, TN
I have 2003 mercedes c 240. i bought it used about six years ago and never had any problems out of it. just general maintence and crank sensor recently went out but overall its been a good car and i cant complain
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 8 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/26/11 | Cleveland, TN
This car sucks. I hate it. It has problems all the time and it only has a little over 70,000 miles on it. In a years time we have replaced the locking mechanism, put brakes on it replaced the tires, and now the alternator is bad. On top of the yearly "A" Service that is recommended for yrly maintanence which runs $340.00. Also sometimes the ESP service light comes on and goes off, not really sure what thats about. The drink holder has broken and it is very hard to clean in between the seats. I can't wait to sell it or trade it in on something practible.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/5/11 | Annapolis, MD
Great car...only minor problems...a couple of gasket leaks over 90k miles and had to replace 2 catalytic converters. Over 90K, that's not bad. Great gas mileage.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/31/10 | Hagerstown, MD
One problem after the other. I had an infiniti QX4 before - Why oh Why Lord did I trade it in for this C240 piece of $%%#%@!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/28/10 | Rockville, MD
transmission problem. i have one since june 2006 and now my car can't shift.transmission speed sensor.it very desapointing for a mercedes car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/12/09 | Festus, MO
This is the worst car I have ever owned. It is in the shop more than I drive it, for large and small repairs. I had 2 infinites prior to this one and thought I would try this car, BIG MISTAKE. Never again,.,
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2003 Mercedes-Benz C240
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/9/08 | Lake Grove, NY
Multitude of problems just keep on coming with no end in sight
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 9 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: