Close

1999 Lexus GS300 Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1999 Lexus GS300 owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1999 Lexus GS300 Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their 1999 Lexus GS300. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(8)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/15/15 | Livermore, CA
bought the car at 100K and now it has 225K. Change oil and fluids, brake pads and regular maintenance and that's all. I know I should change plugs but car still has the same MPG and acceleration. Only problem is with starter! It simply lasts too long!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/25/13 | San Clemente, CA
Bought as certified pre-owned w/43k miles in 2002. Now has over 325k miles. Has been a great car. Needs work but cannot complain. Only real mechanical problems were a catalytic converter, a tensioner pulley bearing freeze-up causing belt to jump and a timing belt gear to break. The shop made some mistakes putting it back together on last item and bent some valves but fixed. All this happened after 250k miles. Lexus made a very good car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/7/12 | Corona, CA
Yeah I have a suggestion for the dirty car guy....clean your car! I detail mine once a week, and spot clean it everyday...sometime twice a day. I love my car and she loves me back
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/4/12 | Dallas, TX
I have an 1999 gs300 with 139000 miles, the car is smooth and drive great but, i have a noise inside the dashboard. I already check under the car, the engine, transmission but, i can't hear nothing inside. This noise is driving me crazy and it just sound when i stop the car in traffic light or when i set my car in parkin. What can I do?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 7 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/6/11 | Charlotte, NC
I have a 1999 GS 300 with 257,489 miles on it. It's been better behaved than most of my friends and has stuck with me through good times and bad. It smells like a cross between french fries and an old catchers mitt, which I like. My wife won't ride in it, hasn't for years, but my kids love it because they don’t have to be neat. I don’t know if I should get another one or try something different. Any suggestions?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/26/10 | Dublin, CA
Love the the car i drove the car to east coat with 144000 miles on it with 80-85 mph not even a single problem
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/4/10 | Grimesland, NC
I hate this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/8/09 | Newark, NJ
This is the best car i ever had !! the better outta 12 ...its fast ,its a very sexy car and hugs the road like a new mother holds her baby... i had this car for 2 years already and i will keep it forever !!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1999 Lexus GS300
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/25/08 | Virginia Beach, VA
The BEST auto ever owned of over ten I haved owned.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: