Close

2003 Honda Element Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2003 Honda Element owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2003 Honda Element Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their 2003 Honda Element. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Value
Fuel Economy
Safety
Interior
Comfort
Performance
By of on 1/4/18 | Rudyard, MI | Car Owner
All wheel drive, very sure footed. Economical 4 cylinder engine, bulletproof drive train. Great interior features, folding rear seats, lots of cargo space, almost excessive headroom. At 160,000 miles this is our go-to vehicle for short commutes or long trips and we have several newer vehicles to drive with less miles. It is easy to get into, easy to load and unload. More legroom in the back seat than most with a commanding view from the rear because the seats are elevated slightly. I not sure why it has a sunroof over the cargo area; I've never opened it. Perhaps I would if I were hauling a tall shrub?
Yes, I would recommend this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 14 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/31/15 | Dubuque, IA
Best little car I've ever had. 160K miles, and three real repairs: airco compressor failed (Honda replaced it), heater/airco fan failed a couple of years ago, and the clutch master cylinder went out last month. That's about it. Uses no oil, starts right up in below-zero weather. I've driven it over washed-out roads in the Colorado Front Range and the Dan Ryan Expwy. in Chicago. No surprises -- it just goes. Really can't say enough good about the Element.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/25/11 | Newport, NH
just bought it and i have a sqeak sound coming from the engine compartment
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/19/10 | Anchorage, AK
Best car I've ever owned, except for the door locks binding!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/29/10 | Ama, LA
I have had this car for the longest of the new cars I have had. This is by far one of the best vehicles that was driven off a dealer's lot.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/3/10 | Addison, IL
My Element was one of the first ones off the line 10/03. She is a joy to drive and can do and go just about anywhere. I can haul camping gear for four. Four bikes standing up with out removing the front wheels. And two 80 pound labs. I can go hunting and come home and hose the old girl out. Pitty it has been discontinued.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/29/09 | Hot Springs National Park, AR
The individual who told me to check the tires for the source of the noise at 40 mph when I let off the gas was correct. I bought this car new and have no plans to replace it; I love this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2003 Honda Element
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/4/08 | Boss, MO
I have 95,000 miles on my 2003 Element and I love it. I take it everywhere, in the dirt, snow and mud and it has been great. I can fit a lot of stuff in it for camping and fishing and it cleans out easily. I had a problem with the shocks but Honda replaced them for free! I will buy another Honda!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: