Close

1995 Honda Civic Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1995 Honda Civic owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1995 Honda Civic Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 1995 Honda Civic. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/3/11 | Portland, OR
Bought the car in 1996 with 17,000 miles on it. It now has over 218,000. I will not buy another car until it dies. I love it. It gets 42mpg when I drive on the freeway, just in town driving it's 32mpg. The trunk continues to amaze visitors when we pick them up at the airport and all their luggage fits. The fold down seat allows us to haul ladders, lumber etc. Kept the maintenance and oil changes regularly. Replaced timing belt twice, exhaust, clutch, breaks etc over the years. The seats have tears and it's looking pretty ratty as well as the flooring but still dependable. Last trip was a 2 week 2,800mi/drive. Would like to have it converted to all electric ... maybe some day.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/24/11 | Milton, FL
I paid $600 for this car 6 years ago. Just this past week it passed 300,000 miles, and it's still going strong. If you know how to work on cars, this is the cheapest and easiest one in the world to fix. I've been hit, backed into trees, basically beat the crap out of it, and it still loves me. I'll never find another deal like this car, so I'm looking into restoring it to new(ish).
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/13/10 | Reading, PA
my civic sucks i got it a week and my transmission went and now im waiting for two weeks and im pissed
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/28/10 | Apopka, FL
Love my 95 eg coupe
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/1/09 | Plattsburgh, NY
Excellent car. Very reliable the car now has about 150,000 miles and is still in perfect condition.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/9/08 | San Mateo, CA
Bought this car for my mom in 1995 and she's put 48,000 miles on it, changed the brakes once and the battery. very reliable car!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1995 Honda Civic
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/23/08 | Portland, OR
The Honda is excellent!
The only problem is the exhaust, I have had it repaired FULLY three years ago and its falling apart again.
other than that, the car always runs and never has any problems. Its been 5 solid years! !
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Not your car? Find reviews now: