Close

2005 Dodge Caravan Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2005 Dodge Caravan owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2005 Dodge Caravan Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their 2005 Dodge Caravan. The average rating is a 3.0 out of 5.
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(5)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(2)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/18/13 | Phoenix, AZ
Body & interior has held up great. HOWEVER, the brake syste has had to be replaced atleast 4.5 times; only once under warrantee. We DO NOT drive it hard, the last time the dealership did pick up most costs...because we had JUST replace the brake system & they told us the drums were bad; go figure. a few gaskets leaked after 5 years, radiator has been replaced twice, now its the Front Cylinder head --- dealer says its $1969 to repair. Plus it also need rack & pinon full repair. Expensive repairs for one that takes care of their cars.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/19/11 | Uniontown, OH
Dodge Caravan 2005 Only has 55,000 Miles and had to replace sway bar bushings twice. Now my machanic said I'll need a to replace a rack & ponion; that's a $700. dollar job.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/17/10 | Anderson, SC
Everything still works on mine....but it has started having a problem with a "warped-sounding roaring" which a mechanic tells me I need a new air conditioning compressor for $600-$700. The A/C works great, but the belt as it passes has this awful noise coming from it sometimes. Has anyone else had this problem? Car has 121,000 miles on it, but I have taken excellent care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/23/10 | Sophia, WV
Bought in 2009 w/ 32,000, air bag light "warrenty", for a driver its fine, for a Porche want to be it needs more, but I bought what was practical. Does the practical thing Great. Would rather have a Grand Caravan but this is just fine, Mor Power to MOPAR!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/16/10 | Everett, MA
never again will i buy a dodge had enoughno air bulbs keep burning out windows not working
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/29/10 | Oklahoma City, OK
powersteering problems. air conditioning leaks condensate on front floor.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/25/10 | Jasper, AL
We bought this van brand new. We had a few problems with it at the beginning. Luckily it was still under warranty when the transmission slipped. still does, but warranty is out, brake light ABS comes on and stays on, the dvd player is on all the time flashing lights we can not cut off, everything we tried has not worked. Does anyone know what to do to get the dvd players lights to stop flickers adn it will not take another disc in it.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/17/10 | Oakland Gardens, NY
Great van ,cheap parts on internet,would buy again
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/26/10 | Chaseley, ND
lousy dodge service hard to beleive this company makes the challenger cant get rid of it soon enough
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2005 Dodge Caravan
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/7/09 | Lenexa, KS
Overall, I think this vehicle deserves 3 stars. I could probably rate it higher, but it doesn't hold up real well under the vigor of a soccer mom on a mission.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: