Close

2004 Chrysler Town & Country Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2004 Chrysler Town & Country owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2004 Chrysler Town & Country Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their 2004 Chrysler Town & Country. The average rating is a 3.5 out of 5.
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(2)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(3)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/13/15 | Linden, NJ
I bought my 2004 Chrysler T/C EX, 3.8 new. Now have 120,000 miles with no major problems. Keep it tune up, change oil and filter as required and you should not have any major problems. The key I think is using a quality fuel and highway driving keeps it running very quiet.
Albert Y
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 7 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/6/13 | St. James, MN
BOUGHT 04 NEW, 3.8 HAVE 196000 DOESNT USE OIL PUT 1ST SET OF BRAKE PADS ON AT 110000. LOVE IT WOULD OWN ANOTHER ONLY SERIOUS PROBLEM IS WHEN FILL WITH GAS IT DIES OR MISSES AT FIRST. VERY DANGEROUS BUT CHRYSLER DOESNT SEEM TO CARE. ITS IN THE GAS TANK EMMISSION VALVE AND HAVE TO REPLACE WHOLE TANK JOKE JOKE
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/27/11 | Rural Valley, PA
I have been driving Dodge,Chrysler vehicles for 45 years....this is the worst vehicle I have owned....replaced the tie rod ends before the warrenty expired; new brakes, rotors and claipers also at 40,000 (never replaced these items); now both oxygen sensors have had to be replaced at 49,565 miles. There has been a rumbling noise up front since it hit 30,000 miles, the dealer thought it was the tierods; huh! numerous garages....no one can identify the noise, it is annoying since I live on a country road and sounds like my wheels are going to fall off. Next vehicle......anything but a Chrysler/Dodge.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/8/10 | Levittown, PA
I will never buy another chrysler again
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/11/10 | Plano, TX
This is the second Chrysler product I've owned (first was a Dodge Grand Caravan). And for 3 years, I sold Chrysler products. I will never buy another Chrysler product as long as I live. This is a total piece of junk....premature brake wear out, replace the master cylinder, replaced the rack and pinion, power steering pump, power seat motors, electric sliding doors won't operate in the winter (IN TEXAS). All this at under 50K miles. I think I'll UPGRADE to Toyota. My Toyota has over 115K miles on it and has NEVER had any problems like the Chrysler. Bailouts should have only gone to companies that make reliable products, not junk like Chrysler.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/4/10 | Archbald, PA
Best vehicle I ever owned..80,000 miles and not even one small problem...guess thats unusual but true..
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/3/10 | Gallatin, TN
this van has problems with dash lights blinkers and not sure about with the engine light on and some times the gas peddle sticks.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2004 Chrysler Town & Country
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/17/09 | Columbus, IN
This van is horrible. I bought it new and before it was 2 years old the motor went out for the automatic door... well didn't go out just developed a mind of it's own and decided when it wanted to work. After a few winters the hatch door motor went out completely. The passenger side window motor went out this past year, and the rear blower quit working around the same time as the door. At 120K the transmission went out.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now