Close

2004 Chevrolet Impala Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2004 Chevrolet Impala owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2004 Chevrolet Impala Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their 2004 Chevrolet Impala. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/2/14 | Salineno, TX
the side of driver no fuction the heat
and rarely i came my house and let the car and its no start after, at 6 hour of city.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/15/13 | Mebane, NC
I love my impala but, I had to replace turn signal arm twice.If the arm damage your lights will not work. There is a problem with Dex coolant. It mess up intake manifold gaskets. Had to replace the computer four years after buying the car. There was no recall from GM due to the coolant. Why I don't know.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/28/12 | Bear Creek, NC
I have 183,000 miles on the car. The instrument cluster has been causing problems for quite a while now, and I will have to get it fixed. Overall, those this has been a great car. The gas mileage is still great - 27pmg all around driving. No other problems. I am hoping for at least 250,000 miles.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 6 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/5/11 | Cliffwood, NJ
Bought it 2 years ago with 80000 miles. Put on bout 30000 miles since. No problems. I maintained well.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/27/10 | Rodney, MI
we bought this car in 05' had no major problems, I do routein mant. on the car, so far it has served us well.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/27/10 | Oklahoma City, OK
My lighter don't work
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/26/10 | Valdosta, GA
200,000 miles and 2 repairs - instrument cluster under warranty and a water pump at 105,000. Seeing signs may need trans work soon, but at 200,000+ miles it is a great value. Still get 32-34 mpg highway, has always burned 0.5 qt oil in 5,000 miles. GREAT vehicle for the original cost and nearly repair free.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/19/10 | Milwaukee, WI
The car is basically solid but the number of expensive off the wall repairs is intolerable. First to go was ABS sensors, than instrument cluster, than ignition switch. Each repair was over $400. Car has less than 50k on it.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/16/10 | Crucible, PA
good car but the wipers wants to keep running after they are shut off and the temp control for the drivers side quit working
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2004 Chevrolet Impala
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/19/10 | New Castle, PA
hi we just had to replace the bcm now the lights had to be fixed and the dealer told my wife the wire harness needs replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now