Close

2010 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2010 Chevrolet Equinox owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2010 Chevrolet Equinox Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 2010 Chevrolet Equinox. The average rating is a 3.5 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(3)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(3)
1 star
(0)
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/7/17 | Haslet, TX
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
Don’t buy an equinox. Our problems started 1 year after we bought it. In and out of the shop constantly for engine problems after 10,000 miles...had to have the engine replaced at 50,000. Also had to have 2 transmissions totally replaced. Had to replace the exhaust manifold...broke in 2... and replace the air conditioning condenser. Like the body and interior, but if you are looking for a reliable car, this is not it... I will never buy GM again...
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
27 out of 44 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/24/15 | Twinsburg, OH
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
Bought new in June 2010. I have the 2.4 engine. At 29000 the motor was replaced under warranty. Since then I have had to replace a wheel bearing , and the heat blender actuator. The rear window defroster works when it wants to. The resonator has also rusted out and the driver side doors are starting to rusting at the bottom seams. I live in northern Ohio. I have not had a car rust this fast since the 70's. I have owned at least one GM vehicle since the 70's. This is the last GM I will own.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
16 out of 23 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/8/14 | Shirley, NY
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
I have a 2010 Equinox and love the car except for one major flaw. At 45000 miles, I had trouble getting the key out of the ignition. Each week it would be more difficult until the key would not come out. This is complicated by the fact that the key is left in the accessory
postion and drains the battery dead! After 650 dollars to "fix" six months ago, (new solenoid) it appears the problem has returned!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
14 out of 21 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/31/13 | Jacksonville, FL
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
Bought 2010 Equinox new...(now has 36,600 miles) had no problems while it was under warranty with the exception of the tire monitoring system. Then, received a notice from Chevrolet about the software update required for the engine oil monitor. Took it in a little over a week ago. Since then the A/C does not cool and the shifter started sticking...in Drive and can only move to the Neutral position (strange coincidence...huhhh???). Can turn off...but, the key cannot be removed from the ignition. After 30 minutes of wiggling the shifter...finally got it into Park and could then remove key. Since it was Easter Sunday weekend...everything was closed so could not get it fixed....so, had to cancel weekend trip. Real good timing.... :(
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
11 out of 19 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/27/12 | Nashua, MT
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
I loved my 2010 Eqinox but it had a bad shake sometimes going down the road and one time when my husband was driving it the steering would not work it just wouldnt engauge to turn he almost hit the ditch. Then on Sunday before christmas 2012 I was driving it going about 35 miles an hour and the steering locked up and I hit the ditch. a ditch full of snow and it ended up totalling out my car now I have no wheels and I thought at first I was just imaging the steering but once I stopped shaking I knew. Has anyone else had this problem with there Equinox?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
12 out of 20 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/23/12 | Bismarck, AR
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
Over 30,000 miles and not one problem! Love my car. Highly recommend to anyone. Lots of space. Love the sunroof! 26.2mpg
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
12 out of 20 people found this helpful.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/23/10 | Henrietta, NY
Reliability Rating: (4/5)
Above Average
Purchased 2010 Equinox, 4 cyl, 2/2010. Love it. Plenty of room for 4 passengers plus lots of gear. Smooth, quiet ride. Only down side is minimal - would like interior lights for rear passenger use. Have to illuminate entire interior if a rear passenger needs light for something.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
10 out of 18 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now