Close

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1999 Chevrolet Cavalier owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier Ratings Overview
8 car owners like you reviewed their 1999 Chevrolet Cavalier. The average rating is a 3.5 out of 5.
(8 Ratings)
5 star
(0)
4 star
(3)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(2)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 8 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/14/11 | Royal Oak, MI
At around 100k struts were bad. By 124K, lots of issues. Battery, brakes, starter, alternator, tires...AC still works, though! Only AM radio. ? Power locks bad, too. Only small engine oil leak, though. Trans ok. Made it from lower Michigan to upper Kentucky okay just a month ago. Whining getting worse. Two different repair shops say it is the power steering beginning to go. Running better than the other car (Honda Accord, approx same age and mileage)! Exterior body not holding up so well as the HOnda.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/14/11 | Saint Clair, MO
I have the Z24 convertible model. After spending considerable amount of time gathering parts for this POS I have determined the average lifespan on these is about 140K. Any repair that you need to do on these (and there will be many), is overly complicated and messy. Parts will cost between 8-10 times as much as they should because of replacing standard items with proprietary crap for no reason. I have been working through 1 problem at a time and I am not gaining ground. I just want to fix everything so I can get rid of this. It is the WORST car i have ever owned. It is no wonder GM went bankrupt, I'll NEVER own another GM product. The engineers at GM are either mentally deficient or intentionally evil.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/22/10 | Lorain, OH
Overall best used car with just minor issues (knock on wood)
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/29/10 | Oviedo, FL
only thing wrong with mine right now is i cant get the windshield wipers to work.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/8/10 | Norfolk, VA
I have the Z-24 Convertable. I've had some small issues, like right now I can't figure out why the driving lights suddenly stopped working after changing a betterey out. But, 167K and still drives great!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/2/10 | Brea, CA
it's good car , but i have problem with gas pedal when I am going to FRWY it's going to out of control . now can you help me on that ?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/2/09 | Reno, NV
It ain't flashy ;but I've put 80k on mine and had no problems whatsoever. Love the car :)
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1999 Chevrolet Cavalier
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/7/09 | Clearfield, UT
RIGHT AFTER THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED THE REAR WIRING HARNESS HAD TO BE REPLACED EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE NO LEAKS FOUND IN THE TRUNK OR LIGHTS. MY CAR WAS THE Z24 MODEL AND WAS FUN TO DRIVE AND IT LOOKED GREAT.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Not your car? Find reviews now: