Close

2005 Cadillac STS Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2005 Cadillac STS owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2005 Cadillac STS Ratings Overview
9 car owners like you reviewed their 2005 Cadillac STS. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
(9 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(4)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 9 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/10/12 | Topeka, KS
the car has all the power you will need. it rides like a dream
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/28/11 | Phoenix, AZ
my STS is a nice looking car but I have problems after problems
one of the air suspension went out cost me 1000 dollar to replace it
right now it's making noise. i beleive it's a electrical problems now.
I will never buy another cadillac.
it doesn't hold its value, The back bumper coming apart.
and it hard to find someone to work on them beside the dealers.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/21/11 | Sunland Park, NM
Nice car. I have the V8, LOTS of power and pretty good mpg. Handles great, looks great. Had some issues with windows, misc noises.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/21/11 | Pawleys Island, SC
I have 208350 miles on my Cadillac STS V6. I have owned BMW's and a Mercedes and this Cadillac is the best of them all. I do need to change the oil every 3000 miles or it will sound like a tank, and the rear pulls a little but this vehicle has never left me stranded in 6 years. Yes I bought this new and it has performed. Newly engineered and rear wheel drive(first time in 30 years) they got this car right.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/10/10 | Owensboro, KY
Door locks have major problems + $$$ to fix!!!! Speakers aren't great either =) The horsepower is very nice, car looks great too! Seats make you feel like ur in a bucket! So, dont' buy it if your less than 5'9!!!! I'm 5'4, 115lbs, and can't see the hood of the car!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/11/09 | Upper Marlboro, MD
I had A lot of trouble with car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/14/10 | Purvis, MS
One of the nicest cars I have ever owned. Other than a bit of cheap interior pieces I love this car. It has been trouble-free and quite comfortable to drive. Mileage has been good too. Now have 52,000 miles on it. Thumbs up.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/1/10 | Pittsburgh, PA
i bought this car new and now have 47000 miles and dealer cannt find out why car will not start trouble with fob
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2005 Cadillac STS
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/29/09 | Vancouver, WA
I purchased this caddie used with 12,000 miles on it. It now has 26,000 miles and I have not had one problem with this car. Lots of power and handles great. With gas mileage of 23 MPG at 75 MPH on level highway... better than I expected.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: