Close

2006 BMW 530xi Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 2006 BMW 530xi owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
2006 BMW 530xi Ratings Overview
7 car owners like you reviewed their 2006 BMW 530xi. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
(7 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(5)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 7 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/19/13 | Tabernacle, NJ
Purchased used New Year's Eve 2012. What an unbelievable automobile! I've never driven anything like it, such an intelligent vehicle.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/19/12 | Fountain Hills, AZ
I am on my third Bmw wagon and loved them all. Now at 130,000 miles the front differential has exploded and parts are hard to find. The AWD system may be the undoing of the old reliable wagons. The rear tail lights are a constant error message and the typical junk radiator at 100,000 miles. I think simple is better and the technology of AWD is a costly repair.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/5/11 | Sylvania, OH
I bought my 530xi in November 2005. It now (10/2011) has 107,000 miles on it and is out of the service contract. I have been fortunate that there have been few mechanical problems. I have followed the service requirements to a tee. One problem that keeps occurring is that the Flat Tire warning keeps coming on (about every 6 weeks). I put new tires on the car and it still happens. While it might be a bad sensor, I do find that the air pressure is lower each time, and I do have to put air in one of the tires. The mechanics can't figure out why.....especially since I have new tires. I'm not spending the money to have the sensor replaced. The left speaker in front keeps going out.....has done this since the first year I had the car. Turn the volume up loud and it pops back on. And, the 6CD changer is crap! It has never worked properly since about a year in. It doesn't detect CD's that are loaded. But, that's "cosmetic" and I can live without that. I plan to keep this car as long as the repair expenses are less than what I would be paying for another car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 7 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/11/11 | New York, NY
Overall, a great car. Due to poor design, after the drains for the sunroof clogged, the battery compartment filled with water. Make sure you check or verify the dealer has checked the drains to avoid expensive repairs. Various circuit boards and wiring needed replacing.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 5 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/23/10 | Cranbury, NJ
Great car. Wonderfully balanced. 55K miles....not a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/15/10 | Hingham, MA
i think there are problems with the cooling fan system and BMW is covering it up.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 11 people found this helpful.
2006 BMW 530xi
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/20/09 | Scarborough, ME
Recently bought this car, very luxurious. Beautiful car, many compliments.. Brakes can be a "little" squeaky when slowing to a stop. But, that is very slight.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: