Close

1995 BMW 525i Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from 1995 BMW 525i owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
1995 BMW 525i Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their 1995 BMW 525i. The average rating is a 5.0 out of 5.
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(8)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/6/13 | Salt Lake City, UT
My dad bought me a 1995 525i in dark red and so far it's been very reliable and solid. When the car was purchased it had 174,800 miles but I have put on more. Car starts up and runs like a champ even when it's 24 degrees outside! Engine has the right amount of power and is mechanically sound. The car can handle driving on the freeway and in light traffic without any problems. The interior is nice and comfortable. The center console is easy to use with it's simple set up. Automatic transmission shifts without any hesitation. The trunk is massive which will be helpful when I go to the food store. Heating an A/C work like magic. The body is in great shape. No dents anywhere and no paint damage. Everything else works perfectly. My dad definitely made a great purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/14/12 | Sayreville, NJ
I have a bmw 525i 1995. two hoses have to be changed
1 was easy to do l ocated on the side of engine)
difficult to find for 2nd hose where to put it in engine

1 is air flax hose
2nd is temp gauge hose

HELP HOW TO FIND OTHER END OF HOSE
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/4/11 | Sacramento, CA
i have a white 1995 bmw 525i and it starts up and runs perfect it can also race and beat alot of other cars because of the engine size and it is a foreign car. i love it
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/12/11 | Red Oak, TX
my wife and i just purchased a 1995 525i,we have owned it just three months,2nd owners,no major troubles,i would like to know more about bleeding the cooling system,even is it necessary to overhaul the system at 164k miles...i curious about tranny's oil...we are just hoping we made a good choice in this car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 7 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/24/09 | Oxnard, CA
Why BMW make cars so complicate? Both front power seats do not work, or work when they feet like it. We are in our second radiator and we replaced the original water pump( the one with the plastic impeler??????)with a new BMW design.Even with overprice parts and labor, our car has been a solid automobile but not a reliable one.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/3/10 | Hampton, VA
How to reset the engine light ?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
9 out of 12 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/10/10 | Boca Raton, FL
I HAVE 207,000 MILES ON MY CAR NOW. I AVE A WATER RESTRICTION SOME WHERE TAHT WTH WATER WILL NOT CIRCULATE. I FOUND A ROUND 2 INCH CYLINDER WITH A HOLE IN IT FLOTING IN THE RADIATOR THIS WEEKEND. ANY IDEAS?
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 8 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/23/10 | Irvine, CA
Owned for 15 years and it's still the best handling car I have experienced (it's now my son's car).
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/14/09 | Miami, FL
Bought used, great car so far! Need to replace the radiator and various other small goodies!! I will order all my parts on line!! I did so with my 1991 535ia with no problems! This 525ia will be good for the next five to ten years! Dives great and has been real good in tight traffic so far!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
1995 BMW 525i
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/11/09 | Ipswich, MA
ONE OF THE BEST CARS I'VE OWNED,LIKE ANY VEHICLE YOU HAVE TO KEEP IT UP,I DO THE WORK MYSELF AND BUY PARTS ON LINE,I JUST REPLACED THE WATER PUMP,THERMOSTAT,FAN CLUTCH,PULLEY AND BELT FOR $162.00,ALL NEW PARTS.HAS 182,000 MILES AND RUNS AND DRIVES PERFECT.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
7 out of 8 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: