Close

Sunshine Service

RepairPal Certified Shop in Sparks

Sunshine Service

819 Verified Reviews
(775) 863-4018
850 S Rock Blvd
Ste B
Sparks, NV 89431 USA
"They are courteous, reasonably priced, accurate diagnosis and good work."
— John, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
7:30am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Mark Sutherlin, Manager
  • Established 2012
  • 6 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 138 Years of Car Repair Experience
Sunshine Service Reviews
819 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 787reviews
Edward
07/22/19
Verified Customer
I had a wheel alignment on my Honda Odyssey. The staff was friendly and professional. My car was ready before their own finish estimate. The price was what they quoted over the phone and they didn't try to sell any unnecessary work. I would go back again and I would recommend them to anyone.
Larry
07/22/19
Verified Customer
Staff was very courteous,
Eric
07/15/19
Verified Customer
Didn t actually have repairs completed, but excellent diagnostic work and helped get me setup with
Sonny
07/18/19
Verified Customer
It turned out to be a simple fix to my truck's alignment issue. I made an appointment to wait while the work was performed. Thanks for getting me in and out quickly.
Robert
07/17/19
Verified Customer
Good work and friendly staff. Very busy place.
Michael
07/17/19
Verified Customer
Extremely professional
Donna
07/14/19
Verified Customer
Great service
Alan
07/15/19
Verified Customer
The staff was very knowledgable and courteous. They told us when the vehicle would be done and called us when ready and it was done on time. I believe that their prices are very reasonable for the service performed. We were so pleased with the alignment process on our first vehicle that we took a second vehicle in for alignment the following week.
Gerry
07/14/19
Verified Customer
On all our recent service visits, they did the job correctly and at a fair price, and communicated with us promptly on the status, asking us questions if applicable.
Meg
07/10/19
Verified Customer
The staff was kind, answered questions, communicated clearly and notified me promptly when my car was ready.
Alfred
07/11/19
Verified Customer
Staff was friendly and competent. They kept me informed through the course of the repair. They solved the problem.
Michael
07/10/19
Verified Customer
Friendly, courteous and informative staff. Work was performed as described and to my liking. I will return in the future for similar work and would recommend them to others.
Michael
07/02/19
Verified Customer
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I needed pictures taken for a recent accident. After the pictures were sent to me, I was able to follow up with the technician that worked on my car and explain each picture to me.
Alish
07/07/19
Verified Customer
Called about a tire alignment and to compare prices with other service shops. The guy on the phone told me there was a 15% discount on tire alignment as well as a free tire rotation with every service. Booked an appointment and dropped my car off. Came back to get my car but noticed nothing was done about a tire rotation in the paperwork. Came back into the shop to ask if they performed one and it turns out they didn't. The guy proceeded to tell me that a tire rotation costs $20 to try and get more money from me. Then changed his mind and said it comes free with the service. If it comes free why wasn't it done the first time? No apology, explanation or reasoning to why it wasn't done. Told me to call back to maybe get a free rotation in the next few days. Had to make another appointment 2 days later to get the tire rotation done. Big hassle and waste of time having to drop my car off AGAIN and wait another whole day to get a simple rotation. Will NOT be coming back.
Reply from Sunshine Service
by Mark_Sutherlin, July 24, 2019

Alish,
Sorry you had problems. We can do a tire rotation when we do an alignment, because we have it on the rack, and a rotation is easier to do at that time. Your conversation on the phone was correct, that a rotation was somehow not written onto the technician's paperwork. It's not normally a part of any particular service unless requested. That paperwork, without the rotation noted on it, was what you signed in order to authorize our work, and so unfortunately that mechanic didn't have the direction to do the rotation.
That's where someone here must have missed a step. If you bring it in and we'll take care of you at no cost to you. Please call in advance.

Mark

Scott
07/07/19
Verified Customer
Very professional
RepairPal Scorecard
96
Overall Quality Score
36-month / 36,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
96
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
92
Customer Amenities
93
Sunshine Service was established way back in 1951 and has been proudly serving Sparks and the surrounding area ever since. New ownership came on board on 2012 and they are committed to continuing the excellent service provided by this RepairPal Certified shop. The team of technicians here are very experienced, well trained trained, and equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to service and repair today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who enthusiastically describe the team here as: “courteous”, “friendly”, “knowledgeable”, “helpful”, and "dependable". A local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
We are a Full Service, General Automotive Repair Shop, servicing Cars, Trucks, and RVs, (but not things associated with inside the coach of the RV). We have two (2) A.S.E. Certified Master Mechanics, of our six (6) mechanics on staff. We align vehicles of all kinds, from small to large, including two axle trailers and 18 wheelers. As a Napa Auto Care Center we provide NAPA's Nationwide "Peace of Mind" 36mo/36K mile warranty. Sunshine Service's in-shop warranty covers all parts and labor for 3yrs, 36K miles, with the exception of alignments which have a 3mo/3K mile warranty. We are also provide a full steering angle alignment service. We also offer vehicle manufacturer software updates (CPU Re-Flash) for about 95% of the vehicles on the market. We are locally owned and operated, servicing the Reno / Sparks are since 1951.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belt
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
Amenities
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
Map
Get Directions to Sunshine Service
What verified customers have to say about Sunshine Service
Would recommend to a friend
91%
Car was ready when promised
94%
Did not feel sales pressure
98%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
94%
Customer was treated respectfully
97%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.