Close

Snellville Auto Center

RepairPal Certified Shop in Snellville

Snellville Auto Center

418 Verified Reviews
(470) 287-1142
3354 Stone Mountain Hwy SW
Snellville, GA 30078 USA
"Snellville Auto Center has been servicing our vehicles for over 25 years!!!"
— Joanne, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 2:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Brent Robinson, Owner
  • Established 1986
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 75 Years of Car Repair Experience
Snellville Auto Center Reviews
418 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 409reviews
Clay
11/21/18
Verified Customer
You guys are great! I brag on you every chance I get!
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, December 10, 2018

Thank you!! We appreciate you and the referrals. We will be here when you need us!

Demenica
11/20/18
Verified Customer
I really love this shop. Everyone is so professional and kind
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, December 10, 2018

Thank you! We appreciate that so much.

Jeffery
11/14/18
Verified Customer
Would have liked for it to be fixed right first time around
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, December 10, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble. We try really hard to avoid a return trip for the same issue and are glad to hear it was resolved. If you need anything don't hesitate to call. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Roy
11/08/18
Verified Customer
Very satisfied. Thank you.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

Great to hear! You are very welcome.

Pierre
11/08/18
Verified Customer
Fantastic place
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

Thank you!!!

Joyce
11/05/18
Verified Customer
Great!
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

Awesome! Thanks

Stephen
11/06/18
Verified Customer
Great shop
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

Thanks, We appreciate that!

Richard
10/29/18
Verified Customer
Concise, accurate assessment of issue and repair. Friendly, courteous service. Seriously, I've been looking for a place to bring all my car needs and I believe that love found it. Thank goodness
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

We are so glad to hear you are pleased! Welcome to our car family!!!

David
10/26/18
Verified Customer
Great service
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 23, 2018

Thank you!!

Roosevelt
10/25/18
Verified Customer
Snellville Auto Center is a wonderful and friendly place. I've been a customer for some years now and wouldn't change a thing.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, November 14, 2018

We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again when you need us. Thank you!!!

Patricia
09/28/18
Verified Customer
Service was excellent.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, October 31, 2018

Thank you!

James
10/19/18
Verified Customer
Overpriced.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, October 31, 2018

We are sorry to hear you feel that way. Unfortunately with the high quality service we provide we aren't the least expensive. We do feel however that we are competitive. If you have any questions feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to serving you in the future if you need us.

John
10/12/18
Verified Customer
As we have come to expect, very, very good.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, October 31, 2018

Thank you! We appreciate that.

Amy
10/08/18
Verified Customer
Perfect service!
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, October 31, 2018

Great to hear!! Thank you.

Michael
09/29/18
Verified Customer
Friendly staff as always, waiting room is great! They squeezed me in as a walk in on a Saturday morning as well.
Reply from Snellville Auto Center
by Snellville Auto Center, October 19, 2018

Thank you! We are glad we were able to help out. See you next time!

Schedule an Appointment with Snellville Auto Center
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (470) 287-1142
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (470) 287-1142
RepairPal Scorecard
93
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
12-month / 12,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
98
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
92
Customer Amenities
95
Snellville Auto Center is a family owned and operated business that has been proudly serving the community since 1986. This very experienced and well trained team has at their disposal the shop equipment we would expect to see at a RepairPal Certified shop. This combination of tools and knowledge enables them to perform repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repairs, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Work performed here is backed by a 12 months / 12,000 mile warranty for your peace of mind. Recent customer described this shop to us as, "friendly", "helpful", "honest", "awesome", and "exceptional". A local shuttle service, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Providing quality car care in Snellville, GA for almost 30 years. Snellville Auto Center is a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and maintenance services to the people of Snellville, Norcross, Stone Mountain, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Lithonia, Loganville, and surrounding areas. We are also proud to be the first AAA Approved Auto Care Center in Georgia over 15 years ago and counting. The quality ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) certified technicians at Snellville Auto Center employ today’s latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor repairs on foreign and domestic vehicles.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
  • ACDelco
Questions Answered by Snellville Auto Center
My Air Bag Light Is On, My Electric Windows, Wipers And Turn Signals Won't Work. on 2001 Mercury Cougar
Would highly recommend taking to repair facility and paying for electrical diagnostics. These kinds of issues can have you chasing your tail. You could have multiple issues. I have seen GEM modules, multifunction switches, wiring issues, fuse boxes, relays. Don't wasted time or money throwing parts at it. Good luck
Buttons On Dash To Turn On Driver Side Seat Heat Or Air Goes Off After A Few on 2006 Lincoln LS
Would recommend taking to a repair facility or the dealer. More than likely there is a fault that is detected and the system is shutting off to avoid damage or malfunction. When the vehicle is turned off it resets and allows it to be turned on again until fault is present.
What Would Cause My 1999dodge1500 4x4 Ram To Stall & Not Start Back Up Until It on 1999 Dodge Ram 1500
Chryslers are very common to have cam or crank sensors fail. There are other things that can also cause this symptom like loss of fuel from a bad fuel pump etc. Would highly recommend taking to a qualified repair facility to have diagnostics. Intermittent problems are difficult to diagnose. Be prepared to pay for quality diagnostics to avoid costly unnecessary repairs.
Engine Shaking At Idle In Drive When Cold. Smooth When In Reverse. on 2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer
No one can help you without looking at the vehicle. Could be a motor mount, water pump/fan clutch or sensor issue. Worst case we have also seen where the valves get carbon on them causing this symptom. Recommend taking to a repair facility that is certified to perform diagnostics and visual inspection. This will keep you from potentially replacing parts that are not necessary. Be prepared to pay for quality diagnostics. This is nothing a free code scan will see. Good Luck
What Is The Part Called That I Need? Its The Main Hose From The Engine
on 1998 Mercedes-Benz CL600
There are several types of hoses coming off the engine. The most common are Radiator hoses. There should be upper and lower radiator hoses and they would cause a coolant leak or potentially overheating. There are also heater hoses, by-pass hoses, evaporative hoses, fuel hoses, vacuum hoses. Would need more info to help you out.
Can I Put An Universal Fuel Pump On My Truck To Replace Factory Pump? on 1993 Ford F-150
Anytime you mix fuel and electricity, we never recommend universal fuel pumps. Because you have to cut and splice wires and it may or may not be the proper fuel psi for your vehicle there can be issues. If you have to you have to, but I would recommend trying to find an aftermarket direct fit fuel pump assembly. Do your research and try to find a deal.. you definitely get what you pay for in this type of repair. Good luck!
Is There A Recall On The Window Motors For The Passenger Side Window Being Stuck on 1997 Honda Civic
Without having your VIN number there is no way to check for active recalls on this vehicle. I don't think there are in regards to your issue. It sounds like you have a broken regulator assembly that would need to be replaced. If you don't have the funds to repair it you can buy a cheap door stopper to wedge the window up until you can fix it. If you want to make sure there are no recalls I recommend checking with the service department at a Honda dealer to be sure. Good luck!
Map
Get Directions to Snellville Auto Center
Schedule an Appointment with Snellville Auto Center
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (470) 287-1142
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (470) 287-1142
What verified customers have to say about Snellville Auto Center
Would recommend to a friend
96%
Car was ready when promised
97%
Did not feel sales pressure
97%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
94%
Customer was treated respectfully
100%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.