Close

Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell

RepairPal Certified Shop in Roswell

Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell

35 Verified Reviews
(770) 741-2022
1270 Alpharetta St
Roswell, GA 30075 USA
"The staff at Honest-1 did a great job. They checked out my car extremely well and did a great job."
— Sharon, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 7:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Dennis Eidson, Owner
  • Established 2011
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 95 Years of Car Repair Experience
Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell Reviews
35 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 33reviews
Angelica
12/18/18
Verified Customer
The mechanics are always great and keep me updated on the progress of the repairs to my vehicle. I would definitely recommend having your vehicle maintenance done at Honest-1.
Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
by Honest 1 Auto Care Roswell, March 23, 2019

Thanks Angelica for your feedback! Some days we get kind of crazy busy, but we always try to stay in touch with our customers. Thanks for the recommendation.

Sharon
12/14/18
Verified Customer
The staff at Honest-1 did a great job. They checked out my car extremely well and did a great job.
Keith
12/20/18
Verified Customer
Excellent service from Jordan.
Mike
01/06/19
Verified Customer
These guys are simply the best. The general manager has been working on my cars for over 30 years. Not going anywhere else.
Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
by Honest 1 Auto Care Roswell, March 23, 2019

Thanks Mike! We've been fortunate to have you as a loyal customer for 8 years! We are also very fortunate to have Alan Kraus as our manager. Alan has been working on cars here in Roswell for more than 30 years - and there are many folks like you that have been working with Alan for a very long time. Thanks again!

Thomas
12/26/18
Verified Customer
Very professional, kind and courteous! Will be coming back in the future!
Jayne
01/08/19
Verified Customer
My daughter popped in to see if they could remove a front piece under her bumper that was hanging. They fit her in and didn't t charge her. Thanks
Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
by Honest 1 Auto Care Roswell, March 23, 2019

Thanks Jayne for your feedback! When a customer comes in with something very minor that only takes us a few minutes to fix, we will often do that work for free!

Debra
02/01/19
Verified Customer
The shop / facility is clean and orderly... Employees helpful and explain things thoroughly... Will revisit for future repairs.
Todd
01/31/19
Verified Customer
Great place to have work done.
Kathleen
02/04/19
Verified Customer
Nice facility, courteous staff, excellent service. I'll certainly be back.
Tekeshia
02/13/19
Verified Customer
Everyone was so nice and very professional. They dropped me off somewhere to eat and told me to call when I was done. They are so accommodating.
Cynthia
01/17/19
Verified Customer
It was good, but the brakes still squeak and the car is running hard. Although it was checked again and I was told it is good. I do not feel good abilities the car never felt this way before. I have always been satisfied.
Herdley
01/04/19
Verified Customer
Great service with a friendly smile! I always feel welcomed at Honest-1!
Ashley
02/28/19
Verified Customer
Wonderful.
Rafael
02/22/19
Verified Customer
I have always been treated very special, and friendly, I feel very welcome and trust the work being performed. I recently had work done on my Honda Pilot, I received a call from Honest One telling me of an overcharge, amounting to less than $5.00 and was reimbursed on the spot. Great work Honest-1.
Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
by Honest 1 Auto Care Roswell, March 23, 2019

Rafael - it is always great to see you! Everyday, I review the work and the invoices from the prior day. Very occasionally, I will notice a small mistake where we accidentally charged the wrong amount. If we over-charge a customer accidentally, no matter how small the amount, we will issue a refund. If we under-charge the customer, that was our mistake and we will bear the cost of that. Thanks for your kind words and loyalty over the past many years.

Jeremy
02/22/19
Verified Customer
They do it right, and when they don't, they make it right.
RepairPal Scorecard
96
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
36-month / 36,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
95
Tools & Equipment
90
Customer Service
95
Customer Amenities
97
The Roswell location of Honest-1 Auto Care has been serving the local community since 2011. This RepairPal Certified shop strives to stay on top of the latest technologies and to be a leader in the local community by providing the highest level of automotive repair coupled with the best customer service. Recent customers describe this team as “friendly”, “excellent”, “professional”, and “helpful”. This location features a team of automotive technicians whose experience and commitment to ongoing training ranks with the best. They are well equipped to handle repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Honest-1 Auto Care is the Home of the Honest Mechanic! We are also the home of eco-friendly and family friendly auto repair. We will take great care of every car and every customer.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
Amenities
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Open Saturday
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
  • iATN
Questions Answered by Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
My Car Is Misfiring And Have A Rough Starts What Can I Do To Fix on 1995 Buick Riviera
Impossible to answer that question without seeing the car. It could need a tuneup - plugs, wires, ignition coils (if any), air filter, fuel filter, mass airflow sensor, EGR service, etc. Could be any or all of the above issues. We'd be more than happy to take a look at the car and let you know what we think. Give us a call to schedule an appointment at 770-676-1100.
Engine Keep Running on 2001 Honda Accord
Well that one sounds pretty unusual! My master tech suspects there is a problem with the alternator, ignition system, fuel injection or all of the above. We'd be more than happy to take a look at it and diagnose it for you - but we would definitely need to see the car before offering up any opinions.
Took My 2004 Ford Thunderbird In For 30,000 Mile Check Up. It Was Recommended To on 2004 Ford Thunderbird
I agree - thats pretty unusual that a car with only 30,000 miles would have all these problems with these suspension and steering components. Obviously - a car that has been wrecked or hit lots of potholes and curbs might have these problems. We'd be more than happy to take a look at your car and give you a second opinion. Please call us at 770-876-6956 to setup an appointment and we can take a look at it for you at no charge.

Thanks,

Dennis Eidson
Honest-1 Auto Care of Roswell
1270 Alpharetta St, Roswell, GA 30075
How To Check Transmission Fluid? on 1995 BMW 325i
Believe it or not, some 95 325's have a dipstick and some don't. We would have to see the car to determine if there is a dipstick or not. When there is no dipstick, you need to run the car's engine on a level surface for a few minutes, turn on the A/C to max, put on the parking brake, hold down the pedal brake and then shift the car through the various gears. After that, put the car in park and remove the filler plug from the transmission pan. If no fluid runs out, then the transmission fluid is too low. You need to then add fluid until it starts to run out. Obviously, all of this is a whole lot easier if you can put the car on a lift. We'd be happy to check it for you. Please call us at 770-676-1100 and we'd be happy to schedule an appointment.
Engine Quit Suddenly On Interstate At 65mph Going Up A Hill. on 1997 Mercury Grand Marquis
My first thought was fuel pump. Could also be fuel filter, fuel injectors, ignition or electrical issues. However, without seeing the car - its pretty impossible to diagnose over the internet. We'd be more than happy to take a look at it. Call us at our shop in Roswell to setup an appointment and we can take a look. Honest-1 Auto Care of Roswell 770-876-6956. Thanks.
My Car Makes A Whining Noise When I Crank It. on 2004 Mercedes-Benz S500
Belts can create a whining sound, but so can the power steering pump. Often times, even if the power steering pump is making a whining noise, the steering itself will still be fine. Its relatively easy to determine and we'd be more than happy to take a look at it. Please call us at 770-876-6956 for an appointment.

Thanks,

Dennis Eidson
Honest-1 Auto Care of Roswell

Dennis Eidson
Its Making A Popping Sound And Engine Is Idling Up And Down.
on 2002 Ford Ranger
Mike,

This could be any number of different things. We'd be more than happy to take a look at it and diagnose the problem. Please call us at 770-876-6956 to schedule an appointment. If you need help arranging a tow, we can help you with that as well.

Thanks,

Dennis Eidson
Honest-1 Auto Care of Roswell
I Have An Automatic Transmission But Wont Shift Out Of The 1st Gear. on 2001 Dodge Ram Van 1500
He Genaro,

Unfortunately, there is no way to diagnose this issue over the internet. We would have to take a look at the car to give you an accurate diagnosis of this issue. Anyone that diagnoses this based on your description is just guessing. Please call us if you want to make an appointment or if you need help getting the car into our shop. Our first 1/2 hour of diagnostic time is free and we can usually get a pretty good idea of the problem in that 30 minutes.

Thanks,

Dennis Eidson
Honest-1 Auto Care of Roswell
Map
Get Directions to Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
What verified customers have to say about Honest-1 Auto Care - Roswell
Would recommend to a friend
97%
Car was ready when promised
95%
Did not feel sales pressure
96%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
95%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.