Close

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous

RepairPal Certified Shop in Pasadena

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous

102 Verified Reviews
(832) 981-1243
2606 E Sam Houston Pkwy
Pasadena, TX 77503 USA
"Quick, affordable, and polite."
— Brenda, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Leonard Smith, Manager
  • Established 2013
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 72 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous Reviews
102 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 101reviews
Cathy
04/26/19
Verified Customer
Service was good and car was serviced quickly.
Don
04/21/19
Verified Customer
Excellent quality
Barbara
04/07/19
Verified Customer
The gentlemen stayed on his cell with personal calls until the mechanic came in and finished my transaction in the computer then the mechanic inspected my car. I won t be back rather go somewhere that the manager could be a bit more personable
Henry
04/04/19
Verified Customer
I was very impressed with the service. This was the 1st time I took my personal vehicle there.
Adam
04/01/19
Verified Customer
The service I received was friendly and as fast as it could be considering this location is very high volume, in all honesty Discount tire would be smart to add another location within a 2-3 mile radius to take overflow. The price I was quoted over the phone did not match what I was told upon arrival but I let it slide his time however I do expect your staff to keep a quote that is saved I your system and not up-sell a customer upon arrival.
Anthony
03/31/19
Verified Customer
Great service
Zamira
03/31/19
Verified Customer
staff was very nice, replaced a broken windowshield wiper at no cost. definitely the place to go to
Thomas
04/01/19
Verified Customer
Great experience. Very detailed.
Jacobi
03/18/19
Verified Customer
Grade A. A1
Asael
03/17/19
Verified Customer
Just went for state inspection. Overall okay, but man attending customers needs to be more customer oriented. He actually made the customer ahead of me to go back to his truck and get his mileage after they were done with his inspection. Shouldn't they be getting all that info when doing the inspection. As far as for me, he asked me for my insurance and then just walks away to the shop area and starts helping another mechanic install wipers and then just looks at me through the window like I wasn't there. Seriously? Also, remind them to greet customers not just stand there fiddle around the computer and leave customer standing there. Say something. 'Good morning be right with you'. Something. Geesh Would I go back? Not really.
Suyapa
03/13/19
Verified Customer
I am very happy after they worked on my car. Very respectful staff and responsible.
Roshelle
03/14/19
Verified Customer
Great customer service!! I'll be back.
John
02/07/19
Verified Customer
Very helpful and let me know if some ancillary work that needed to be done without a high-pressure sales pitch.
Susan
02/06/19
Verified Customer
Staff are prompt and courteous
Lorie
01/30/19
Verified Customer
Great customer service
RepairPal Scorecard
91
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
87
Customer Amenities
95
The E Sam Houston Pkwy location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2013. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as "quick”, “polite”, “professional”, “friendly” and "knowledgeable". This location features a team of very experienced and well trained automotive professionals. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment helps make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to state smog and safety inspections, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner vehicles, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Discount Inspection And Brakes is a full-service preventive maintenance and automotive repair center. We perform high quality, guaranteed service you can trust at a fair price. We repair domestic and foreign vehicles and are your best choice for scheduled maintenance of your car, SUV, truck and fleet vehicles. Family owned and operated since 1988, we use the latest diagnostic equipment at our seven locations to guarantee your vehicle is serviced correctly while maintaining your manufacturer's warranty. We only use quality OEM parts, and our technicians are ASE-certified.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • TECH-NET
Question Answered by Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
What verified customers have to say about Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Would recommend to a friend
86%
Car was ready when promised
91%
Did not feel sales pressure
93%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
93%
Customer was treated respectfully
93%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.