Close

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park

RepairPal Certified Shop in Pasadena

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park

80 Verified Reviews
(832) 307-0492
7419 Spencer Highway
Pasadena, TX 77505 USA
"I had a pleasant experience. I will go back."
— Diedra, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Yousef Ahmd, Manager
  • Established 2007
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 70 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park Reviews
80 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 80reviews
Rolanda
04/23/19
Verified Customer
Great
Barbara
04/28/19
Verified Customer
I returned to DIB because my experience with them two years ago was good Every person there that I talked to...including the beautiful Inas , was so extremely knowledgeable of cars engines motors...anything to do with repairs or replacement.
Nickolas
04/23/19
Verified Customer
Fast and easy
Robert
04/22/19
Verified Customer
The office staff was very friendly. I was informed of suggested parts replacement. I can t say I notice any improvement because I had slight inside front tire wear noticeable only if I didn t rotate the truck tires about every 5,000 miles. After repairs, I returned to have the steering wheel position corrected. It still needs slight correcting. The repairman didn t get to see this because of closing time and no time for a test drive.
David
04/23/19
Verified Customer
All I had done was an inspection and an oil change. Good price on the oil change. I thought my rotors were bad. They took a look and said that they were fine.
Maria
04/08/19
Verified Customer
Customer service was great
Jose
03/20/19
Verified Customer
Excellent staff very professional would definitely return. I've always treated me very kindly. Thank you so much.
Kristina
03/13/19
Verified Customer
I went in for an oil change, alignment and to see what's going on with my brakes. I needed front pads and rotors and back pads but Inas offered a hundred off my back if I changed my rotors. Although I didn't have the money to spend at that time I still did it because of the warranty. She took me outside and showed me my brakes and rotors and explained to me very well on why and what needed to be done. She has excellent customer service skills and Brittney who works there as well was very nice. Overall I'm very satisfied with Discount Inspection and Brakes and I will return!!!!
Quinica
03/13/19
Verified Customer
The people were nice and the service was fast.
Stacie
02/26/19
Verified Customer
Everyone is very nice and respectful but I felt like it was a little more expensive than shops in the area and I didn't like the constant up-selling.
Simon
02/26/19
Verified Customer
Amazing experience everyone is very knowledgeable and made me feel very welcome happy to continue my business with discount inspection and brakes
Kasandra
02/27/19
Verified Customer
Awesome staff! Very polite and helpful!
Lawerence
02/25/19
Verified Customer
The work done was very good and timely. Only thing bothered me probably cause I'm old school. If you're supposed to start at 8 AM, be there. Don't be late unless you're willing to pay your customers for their time. I did feel comfortable there and very glad I didn't feel robbed. I give A for friendly people and honesty and cleanliness.
Kimberly
02/21/19
Verified Customer
Employees are so helpful and make sure you understand exactly what you're paying for! Best prices around and they truly care about your car needs!
Jorge
02/17/19
Verified Customer
The staff and the job went well and definitely would return.
RepairPal Scorecard
91
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
89
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
90
Customer Amenities
95
The Deer Park location of Discount Inspection and Brakes Automotive has been serving the local community since 2007. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are lead by an ASE certified Master. They are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to tires and wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to state smog and safety inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “wonderful”, “excellent”, and “accurate”. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Discount Inspection And Brakes is a full-service preventive maintenance and automotive repair center. We perform high quality, guaranteed service you can trust at a fair price. We repair domestic and foreign vehicles and are your best choice for scheduled maintenance of your car, SUV, truck and fleet vehicles. Family owned and operated since 1988, we use the latest diagnostic equipment at our seven locations to guarantee your vehicle is serviced correctly while maintaining your manufacturer's warranty. We only use quality OEM parts, and our technicians are ASE-certified.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • TECH-NET
Question Answered by Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park
What verified customers have to say about Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair- Deer Park
Would recommend to a friend
94%
Car was ready when promised
98%
Did not feel sales pressure
88%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
96%
Customer was treated respectfully
94%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.