Close

Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy

RepairPal Certified Shop in Pasadena

Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy

65 Verified Reviews
(832) 981-1243
2606 E Sam Houston Pkwy
Pasadena, TX 77503 USA
"Quick, affordable, and polite."
— Brenda, a Verified Customer
Hours
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Leonard Smith, Manager
  • Established 2013
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 72 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy Reviews
65 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 64reviews
10/05/18
I like the: friendliness, cooperation, prices, and work. No complaints.
09/29/18
Great experience.
09/17/18
Good work. Good service.
09/28/18
I was in and out in 20 minutes
09/12/18
Went in for an inspection. Was in and out pretty easily. And also learned that the other work my car needed could be taken care of at that location as well. Will definitely return.
09/13/18
Good experience and friendly but they left a scratch mark on my inside door panel from the repair. I did not mention it to the staff though.
09/06/18
In and out, no problems.
09/01/18
Everything went great!!! I always come here and it's always a great experience!
08/27/18
friendly workers
08/20/18
Excellent service
08/21/18
Everybody was above my expectations. I was really amazed and satisfied. This is now my go to shop for repairs!
08/17/18
Great experience
08/16/18
Fast service for state inspection.
08/06/18
Fast, on time and great service.
08/03/18
First time inspection , satisfied . Very thorough job .
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
RepairPal Scorecard
91
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
87
Customer Amenities
95
The E Sam Houston Pkwy location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2013. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as "quick”, “polite”, “professional”, “friendly” and "knowledgeable". This location features a team of very experienced and well trained automotive professionals. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment helps make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to state smog and safety inspections, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner vehicles, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Discount Inspection And Brakes is a full-service preventive maintenance and automotive repair center. We perform high quality, guaranteed service you can trust at a fair price. We repair domestic and foreign vehicles and are your best choice for scheduled maintenance of your car, SUV, truck and fleet vehicles. Family owned and operated since 1988, we use the latest diagnostic equipment at our seven locations to guarantee your vehicle is serviced correctly while maintaining your manufacturer's warranty. We only use quality OEM parts, and our technicians are ASE-certified.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • TECH-NET
Question Answered by Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.