Close

Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy

(832) 307-0622
21 Verified Reviews

HOURS
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm

ADDRESS

2606 E Sam Houston Pkwy
Pasadena, TX 77503 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Leonard Smith, Manager
  • Established 2013
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 72 Years of Car Repair Experience

Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy Reviews

OVERALL RATING

21 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(4)
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2018

Great n friendly services.

by - Verified Customer February 07, 2018

I was treated with respect and with a really friendly attitude.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2018

Excellent experience!

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

by - Verified Customer January 17, 2018

Took hour 45 mins for an oil change with no heater in the waiting room with temperature in the waiting room about 40 degrees.

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2017

I spent over $600 for brakes and rotor service and my car feels and drives worse than I took to the location for repairs which has only been a month ago. I m still experiencing a scrubbing and squeaking noise when applying my brakes!!! The only reason I m taking my car back is because of the lifetime warranty. If not for that, I would never go back!!!

by - Verified Customer November 16, 2017

Everyone was so friendly and nice. I will recommend this place to family & friends. Thank you Discount Inspection & Brakes! Y'all are awesome!

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2017

They were friendly and respectful. They did an inspection on my car and found bad wipers. I lost my paperwork and they were able to find it so I did not have to redo the inspection.

by - Verified Customer November 04, 2017

Always a pleasure. Great people. Great service.

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2017

Friendly and prompt!

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2017

My oil change was done in good timing the prices fair but my only complaint will be I went there twice and they told me to come back in an hour because the workers were on lunch and that was an inconvenience.

by - Verified Customer October 30, 2017

Very friendly.

by - Verified Customer October 21, 2017

I told the guy I had a coolant leak. He told me I needed a radiator replacement. So I paid an arm and leg for that. Next day still leaking. Come to find out I needed at water pump replacement as well. He never showed me the old radiator where it was leaking from. I would not be bringing my car back here or recommend.

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2017

Great job!

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2017

Good service.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Gilberto
by - Verified Customer September 28, 2017

I really like your professionalism.

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2017

Very disappointed with the service. Work was performed that I didn't need and spent much more money for services I didn't ask for. And prices compared to dealer or NTB are way higher. Will not be returning.

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2017

I will be back.

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2017

Quick, affordable, and polite.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2017

Good people working there.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
91
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
91
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
93
CUSTOMER SERVICE
87
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

The E Sam Houston Pkwy location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2013. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as "quick”, “polite”, “professional”, “friendly” and "knowledgeable". This location features a team of very experienced and well trained automotive professionals. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment helps make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to state smog and safety inspections, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner vehicles, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • TECH-NET

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Discount Inspection And Brakes is a full-service preventive maintenance and automotive repair center. We perform high quality, guaranteed service you can trust at a fair price. We repair domestic and foreign vehicles and are your best choice for scheduled maintenance of your car, SUV, truck and fleet vehicles.

Family owned and operated since 1988, we use the latest diagnostic equipment at our seven locations to guarantee your vehicle is serviced correctly while maintaining your manufacturer's warranty. We only use quality OEM parts, and our technicians are ASE-certified.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection and Brakes - E Sam Houston Pkwy