Close

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous

RepairPal Certified Shop in Pasadena

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous

83 Verified Reviews
(832) 981-1243
2606 E Sam Houston Pkwy
Pasadena, TX 77503 USA
"Quick, affordable, and polite."
— Brenda, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Leonard Smith, Manager
  • Established 2013
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 72 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous Reviews
83 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 82reviews
Luis
01/07/19
Verified Customer
Always reliable and fast.
Lisa
01/04/19
Verified Customer
I brought my car in intially for an inspection and was so pleased that I decided to ask about get my bearing repaired on my car. Lynn Smith and I both agreed that it was the front passenger side that needed work. I also decided to have my belt replaced while it was being serviced. I made an appointment and took my car in. I did not receive a call the following day so I called to let them know I would be there to get my car an hour before closing. When I arrived I was informed the tech decided to work on the drivers side instead. I do not have any doubt that it too needed work, but I would have liked a courtesy phone call to inform me both sides were in need of work now as I would have told them to go ahead and do both of the repairs. Now I will have to pay the full cost for time and labor where as before it would have been slightly less since it was already disassembled.
Leroy
01/04/19
Verified Customer
Good place and friendly people.
Joseph
01/02/19
Verified Customer
Been there many times and had a lot of work done and I keep going back
Juan Carlos
12/19/18
Verified Customer
They all work hard and fast
Pamela
12/12/18
Verified Customer
Len was very helpful and courteous. Got my bid in reasonable time, was given a loaner car while mine was being worked on. which was extremely helpful. Car drives better and they have also found a couple other things that need to be fixed and are working with me on that. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Adriana
12/06/18
Verified Customer
Good costumer service
Jennifer
11/26/18
Verified Customer
Excellent
Aaron
11/30/18
Verified Customer
Amazing and fast service!
Eugenia
11/27/18
Verified Customer
Everyone was great.
Melba
11/27/18
Verified Customer
Very professional
Samuel
11/14/18
Verified Customer
Great
Wanda
10/06/18
Verified Customer
Very pleased
Byron
10/20/18
Verified Customer
Very satisfied with service
Irasema
10/16/18
Verified Customer
Jesus Rodriguez was fast, friendly and had my car on time like he promised. You need more employees like him.
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
RepairPal Scorecard
91
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
87
Customer Amenities
95
The E Sam Houston Pkwy location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2013. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as "quick”, “polite”, “professional”, “friendly” and "knowledgeable". This location features a team of very experienced and well trained automotive professionals. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment helps make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to state smog and safety inspections, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner vehicles, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Discount Inspection And Brakes is a full-service preventive maintenance and automotive repair center. We perform high quality, guaranteed service you can trust at a fair price. We repair domestic and foreign vehicles and are your best choice for scheduled maintenance of your car, SUV, truck and fleet vehicles. Family owned and operated since 1988, we use the latest diagnostic equipment at our seven locations to guarantee your vehicle is serviced correctly while maintaining your manufacturer's warranty. We only use quality OEM parts, and our technicians are ASE-certified.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • TECH-NET
Question Answered by Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 981-1243
What verified customers have to say about Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - E Sam Hous
Would recommend to a friend
85%
Car was ready when promised
89%
Did not feel sales pressure
91%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
91%
Customer was treated respectfully
94%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.