Close

Auto Doctors of Overland Park

RepairPal Certified Shop in Overland Park

Auto Doctors of Overland Park

115 Verified Reviews
(913) 521-5895
11826 W 112th St
Overland Park, KS 66210 USA
"They are very straight forward with their assessment of what needs to be done of which I appreciate."
— Mihir, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Jeff Ralston, Owner
  • Established 2008
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • 30 Years of Car Repair Experience
Auto Doctors of Overland Park Reviews
115 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 106reviews
Liza
12/25/18
Verified Customer
Great place!
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, January 21, 2019

Thank you for your review, Liza! We think you're pretty great too!

Nicole
12/11/18
Verified Customer
Friendly staff, but twice we have had our van in for work and both times had to take it back because it was not fixed correctly the first time. It is still leaking oil after having it in twice for that same problem. The guy at the desk was nice, but the problem was not solved.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, January 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you're feeling, Nicole. I appreciate the feedback. Unfortunately, when one leak is fixed sometimes another one shows up. I would like to invite you back to have your vehicle inspected and we can take you out in the shop and show you what we fixed and what is leaking. If the leak is a part that we replaced, you have a 3 year 36000 mile warranty with us. I would love to get this resolved with you.
Thank you,
Jeff Ralston
Owner
913-451-2539

Melissa
12/18/18
Verified Customer
We were very thankful for all the help you provided. we feel you went above and beyond in helping us.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, January 21, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We will always do what we can to go above and beyond. I will let my staff know about your positive review and if there's anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us! Thanks again!

Heather
11/27/18
Verified Customer
I had a good experience with repairs on my vehicle. I will use again.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, December 27, 2018

We look forward to seeing you again, Heather. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience!

Doug
11/19/18
Verified Customer
They got my Escape in, looked over, repaired the front tire and checked for damages for me. Got me back on the road with no problems.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, December 27, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review, Doug! We'll always be here when you need us!

Ryan
11/13/18
Verified Customer
They did good work as described, and in the time they committed to. Really helped us out of a jam! Thank you
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, November 30, 2018

Thank you for your review, Ryan! We work hard to meet our guests expectations and we are pleased to hear we were able to meet yours! If we can assist you in the future please let us know!

Tobi
11/06/18
Verified Customer
My car had two issues that were misdiagnosed by the Auto Doctors, and I ended up having to get them both addressed at the dealership after leaving Auto Doctors. I really wanted to like Auto Doctors because they were nice and so convenient, but sadly I won't go back. I'll pay more and drive out of my way to go to the dealership so I can be confident in the work.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, November 20, 2018

Tobi, I am so sorry to hear you're unhappy with your service with Auto Doctors. As the owner, I take pride in my staff, their training, and the work they perform. I take reviews like this very seriously. I would greatly appreciate you giving me a call to go over your concerns so I can address them with my team. Thank you for visiting Auto Doctors and I hope we can earn back your trust in the future.
Sincerely, Jeff Ralston - 913-451-2539

Kay
09/19/18
Verified Customer
Alex was very determined to find a replacement side mirror. It took longer than he expected because my Saturn is no longer made & is 16 yrs old! But he found it & everything came out right!!
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, October 02, 2018

We're glad he could get you what you needed! Thank you for the review, Kay!

Ashley
09/13/18
Verified Customer
I had taken my car to 2 other big name autoshops to get quotes for some work done and with both I was given astronomical prices with little explanation as to why. Going to Auto Doctors I felt respected and was carefully explained things. It felt amazing being confident that I wasn't going to be taken advantage of just because I didn't understand car speak. Not only that but the prices were broken down into manageable pieces so I didn't feel overwhelmed. You guys quickly became a favorite go to shop!
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, September 28, 2018

We're so happy you found us, Ashley! We look forward to helping you understand the car world and whats going on with your vehicle in the future too! Thank you for your review!

Elizabeth
09/11/18
Verified Customer
They needed my car for an extra 2 days. I never received any update to what was going on. I had to call multiple times to get an update and each time it was very vague.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, September 20, 2018

Elizabeth,
I wanted to apologize for the lack of updates you have received. We aim to provide 100% satisfaction and if we aren't providing that satisfaction then we will do what we can to make it right! I have addressed this with my staff and if they continue to fail your expectations please give me a call. 913-451-2539.
Thank you,
Jeff Ralston
Owner

Chris
08/31/18
Verified Customer
The third time we have used Auto Docs for service and maintenance work this summer. Work was done on time, for price quoted, and with a smile. Just recommended shop to new neighbors relocating from Nebraska.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, September 20, 2018

We appreciate your referral and your review, Chris! Thank you!

Abra
09/04/18
Verified Customer
Great job!
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, September 20, 2018

Thank you, Abra!

Donna
08/29/18
Verified Customer
Very happy with my first visit.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, September 14, 2018

We're happy to hear that, Donna! Thank you for leaving us a review!

Andi
07/25/18
Verified Customer
Extremely happy that my car was diagnosed & repaired in a timely manner.
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, August 17, 2018

Thank you for your review, Andi! We are happy you are pleased with our services!

Marilyn
07/24/18
Verified Customer
Wonderful service
Reply from Auto Doctors of Overland Park
by AutoDoctorsOP, August 08, 2018

Thank you!

Schedule an Appointment with Auto Doctors of Overland Park
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (913) 521-5895
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (913) 521-5895
RepairPal Scorecard
96
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
36-month / 36,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
94
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
93
Customer Amenities
99
Auto Doctors is a really good example of what it takes to be a certified shop in our network. Our evaluation process takes into consideration a variety of factors. These include technician training, certification, experience, tooling, and customer conveniences. Auto Doctors excels in these areas. They employ experienced, ASE Certified staff, and provide them with the automotive tools and computer diagnostic equipment needed to make professional repairs on late model vehicles. Their service staff and technicians participate in on going training that has recently included classes in automotive diesel, Chrysler audio systems, and shop management. These are the things we feel will ensure you and your vehicle have a positive service experience. To top it off they back their work with a 24 month/24000 mile warranty.
Details
Message From the Shop
Family owned repair shop in Overland Park. Competitive Pricing. 3 year 36k mile nationwide warranty. We strive for excellence!
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
  • ASA
  • iATN
Questions Answered by Auto Doctors of Overland Park
Air Conditioning Doesn't Blow Cold on 2001 Mercury Grand Marquis
Have a shop perform an A/C system performance test.
Hot Wire Got On My Truck Got Hot , Cause The Brake Line To Get Hot, Now My Park on 1997 GMC Sonoma
Any brake issues should get seen by a certified technician as soon as possible.
My Cadillac Turns On Then I Drive It Around For A Bit It Doesn't Turn Back On on 1998 Cadillac Seville STS
the neutral safety switch or starter relay could be acting up, the anti theft system also has a history of issues.
What Is A Intake Manifold Gasket on 2000 Chevrolet Blazer
They are completely different gaskets the intake gasket seperates the intake manifold from the heads and engine block.
How Do I Check The Fuel Pump To See If Its The Source Of The Problem? on 2008 Ford Fusion
Even if the pump runs it does not mean there is enough pressure, so checking the fuel pressure with a gauge is important.
What Repair(S) Would Be Needed For Faulty Fuel Gauge? on 2005 Ford Taurus
The number one cause for that is the fuel level sensor, other possible causes could be the instrument cluster and/or any of the wiring between the two components.
Map
Get Directions to Auto Doctors of Overland Park
Schedule an Appointment with Auto Doctors of Overland Park
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (913) 521-5895
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (913) 521-5895
What verified customers have to say about Auto Doctors of Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend
83%
Car was ready when promised
91%
Did not feel sales pressure
92%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
86%
Customer was treated respectfully
93%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.