Auto Station

RepairPal Certified Shop in Omaha

(402) 695-4127
13209 Q St
Omaha, NE 68137 USA
"Honestly, when you go, you get what you pay for. Everyone is very straightforward, and I've always been really happy with the quality of work at that price point! It's very reasonable and fair. I've already recommended them to several people!"
— Nathan, a Verified Customer
7:30am to 6:00pm
8:00am to 4:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Lance Buick, Owner
  • Established 1998
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 74 Years of Car Repair Experience
Auto Station Reviews
40 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 37reviews
Verified Customer
I felt like they did decent work, but it was a little pricey. They were very kind and respectful, and I never felt pressured to have a service done that I wasn't sure about!
Verified Customer
Lance the owner and Rob the mechanic were absolutely hands-down AMAZING! I know my way around a garage, but they were on another level. There were so many mechanics in the Omaha area that didn't want to tackle the job I needed to have done, but these guys tackled it and ran with it, and it's running like a brand new truck! I cannot recommend them highly enough! I've been telling everyone I know about these guys! Seriously, ANYTHING you need, you can confidently take it here and know that it's going to be taken care of!
Verified Customer
They were respectful, but they didn't explain things very well and they rushed into several things without figuring out the actual problem. When I brought my vehicle in, it was having a hard time starting; sometimes it would, sometimes it wouldn't. They replaced the battery without checking the starter, and it ended up being the starter that had the issue. When I came, they were banging on my starter with a hammer, and now it won't start at all. I wouldn't recommend coming here, and I personally will probably be going back to the dealership or my old shop when I need work.
Reply from Auto Station
by Auto Station, March 15, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had. I went back and checked to see what happened on your vehicle. I saw that the no start problem was the battery was not the right one for the vehicle and the cable ends were very loose and corroded. After they put a battery and fixed the cable ends the vehicle was starting every time. Just a day or two later you had the same problem that you had originally brought the car in for. a no start no crank condition. We had the car towed back to the shop. We tested the starting charging system again. The starter motor was drawing more amps than it should. We told Greg we would pay for the tow because we should have found the starter was bad when the vehicle was in our shop a day or two ago. Greg said it was not a very hard starter to replace, He said he would either do it or help you do it to save some money. You came and picked up the vehicle. To get it to start again we would have to tap on the starter to get the starter to turn. I agree we should have found the starter drawing excessive amps when the car had been in just a day or two before. I appreciate your making me aware of this problem. It helped us address a problem so that we don't make this same mistake again. We changed the way we do our starting charging testing. to once we make a repair we redo the entire test to verify the starter and alternator are working properly after the battery repair was complete.

Verified Customer
They always tell me what it costs before they start, which I really appreciate. It lifts the pressure of bringing it in. I did have to bring it in a few times for one issue, but they figured it out and took good care of me in the process. I would definitely recommend them!
Verified Customer
Unfortunately, I didn't end up having the work done because it would have cost more than the car was worth. I did feel the estimated price was fair for the work that needed to be done, and everyone at Auto Station was very helpful and understanding. I would definitely recommend them to others!
Verified Customer
When we had talked about an estimate for the work, they forgot to factor in taxes, so I have to admit that my heart skipped a beat when I saw the final total, but that wasn't their fault. Their initial estimate before taxes was right on the money (no pun intended) and it was still a great deal for the work! I would recommend them to anyone!
Verified Customer
They fixed one issue, but couldn't find the original issue that I brought it in for, which amounted to a lot of wasted time/hours of labor. The work itself was great, I just wish the real issue could have been found!
Verified Customer
Honestly, when you go, you get what you pay for. Everyone is very straightforward, and I've always been really happy with the quality of work at that price point! It's very reasonable and fair. I've already recommended them to several people!
Verified Customer
The other place I used to go to used to try and rip me off. When I came here, they were extremely honest with me about work not needing to be done, and they have treated me fairly ever since!
Verified Customer
They are well-staffed and everyone who works there is very knowledgeable! At other shops, there have only been a few people who know how to do basic services, so when those people are out, so am I! Everyone here was helpful and got done what I needed quickly.
Verified Customer
I've been coming here for years, and they're good. They're very honest and have never tried to tell me I needed work that I really didn't. I definitely trust them!
Verified Customer
I wish it was cheaper, but they do good work and I would definitely recommend them!
Verified Customer
Jessica was GREAT! She was proficient and went the extra mile to figure out what my car needed. She didn't charge me to figure out what was wrong with my car, and took great care of me as a customer!
Verified Customer
They have always done good work for me when I've come in! I've got no complaints!
Verified Customer
I would rate them higher, but my check engine light just came on for the same issue I came in for recently, so until that gets fixed, I'd say the quality of work needs improvement. The prices are very fair though!
RepairPal Scorecard
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
12-month / 12,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
Tools & Equipment
Customer Service
Customer Amenities
Auto Station of Omaha was established in 1998 by Lance Buick. Lance is a conscientious owner who has been committed to sharing his knowledge of auto repair with his customers. This RepairPal Certified shop takes the time to make sure their customers are well informed and understand how their car works. This commitment shows in the feedback we received during our unbiased survey of their recent customers. This team is a mix of experienced industry veterans who are working along side and training the next generation of technicians. All work together to help ensure your vehicle is fixed right,the first time. Lance is not only focus on educating his customers, he also works hard to provide ongoing training opportunities for his staff to make sure they are up to date on the latest technologies. It is this commitment that makes Auto Station a great place for your and your car. The work performed here is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty. Local shuttle service, Saturday hours, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience.
Message From the Shop
Auto Station Complete Auto Repair & Light Truck Repair has been providing honest, quality auto repair services in Omaha, NE since 1998. As a full-service auto repair facility, Auto Station puts quality before anything else when it comes to repairing and maintaining vehicles which is why we employ Omaha's premier mechanics. Our ASE-Certified technicians have the knowledge to perform repairs on all domestic and import cars or trucks. Whether it’s your brakes, suspension, or even just a basic oil change or tire service, Auto Station will act with professionalism and efficiency to get you and your car safely back on the road as soon as possible. Besides the perks – a free local shuttle service, free brake inspections, and complimentary 27-point inspections with all oil changes – you can drive safely knowing all parts and labor are backed up with a 12-month, 12,000 mile guarantee.
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Get Directions to Auto Station
What verified customers have to say about Auto Station
Would recommend to a friend
Did not feel sales pressure
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.