Close

Wayside Garage

RepairPal Certified Shop in Monterey

(831) 278-4660
1231 Del Monte Ave
Monterey, CA 93940 USA
"Great people. Great service."
— Denise, a Verified Customer
Hours
07:30
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:30am to 4:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Stacey Diaz, Manager
  • Established 2014
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 60 Years of Car Repair Experience
Wayside Garage Reviews
181 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 178reviews
05/03/18
First visit. Excellent service!
05/02/18
The inspection pictures were nice to have along with real time updates of progress. Thanks!
02/28/18
NEVER GOT REPORT
Reply from Wayside Garage
by WaysideGarage, May 09, 2018

Thank you for the heads up. I have resent. Please let me know if you do not see it in your email.

04/13/18
Very professional
Reply from Wayside Garage
by WaysideGarage, May 09, 2018

Thank you

04/13/18
Staff very courteous and friendly. Able to accommodate pickup request.
04/11/18
Owners are knowledgable and friendly
Reply from Wayside Garage
by WaysideGarage, May 09, 2018

Thank you Leah

04/02/18
The guys did what they needed to do. I was disappointed I couldn t use my car for a planned road trip, but the work needed to be done and I didn t leave enough lead time.
03/27/18
Friendly service that makes you feel like a valued customer
03/29/18
I brought my vehicle in for a simple oil change, stating just an oil change. Despite periodic update emails, there was no mention they were also doing a couple other inspections, thus making my clearly stated just an oil change, nothing else becoming a $200 bill! When I picked up my vehicle the radio was on a loud rock station. My other complaint is their regular use of the handicapped parking for random vehicles being serviced with their stated justification being they didn t have disabled customers and need the space. I am a disabled veteran and will no longer be a customer there.
Reply from Wayside Garage
by WaysideGarage, May 09, 2018

My apologies for the parking issue. I will have a discussion with my tech in regards to the radio, I am not sure what happened there. I remember personally being in your car to reset the maintenance light and all of the accessories were off. As for the cost, European cars are more costly due to the specially rated and full synthetic engine oil and the filters are more too. I completely understand because I too have a German car and feel the struggle with the cost of servicing. Again, my apologies for the parking issue and thank you so much for your service to our country!

03/28/18
Thank you ......
03/23/18
Vehicle inspection was very thorough. Recommended repairs were done and I'm very happy with the results!
03/23/18
The prices were higher than expected but justified because of higher rents on the Monterey Peninsula. The warehouse that supplied the parts had no urgency so the repair took an entire week! Everyone was courteous, intelligent, knowledgeable and my truck was fixed correctly./
03/16/18
The best
03/13/18
Everyone was so nice and the service is great
03/14/18
I was impressed with my most recent visit to Waysides garage, and appreciated the thorough inspection presented to me with the digital phots showing different issues! Also the truck ran fine after getting it back, and I found the work done was very satisfactory and documented too! Thanks to all of you there for your great work!!
Reply from Wayside Garage
by WaysideGarage, May 09, 2018

Thank you so much Mark

Schedule an Appointment with Wayside Garage
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (831) 278-4660
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (831) 278-4660
RepairPal Scorecard
94
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
12-month / 12,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
98
Tools & Equipment
100
Customer Service
95
Customer Amenities
93
Wayside Garage has been serving the community of Monterey and the surrounding area since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as: "professional”, “friendly”, “courteous”, “honest” and "helpful". This location features a team of automotive professionals whose experience, commitment to ongoing training and ASE Certifications ranks with the best. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment help make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to state smog inspections, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Rental vehicles, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Family owned and operated since 1981! Wayside Garage started providing quality automotive service back in 1946 and we are proud to be one of the oldest businesses in the Monterey Bay. We love our customers and we love what we do. Taking care of customers cars so that they can feel safe on the road is our passion. We look forward to meeting you soon!
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
Amenities
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • ASA
  • NAPA
Questions Answered by Wayside Garage
Suspension Clunk/Knock on 1993 Honda Accord
If you would like to bring it in on Monday we can get that checked out for you.
Stacey @ Wayside Garage
Map
Get Directions to Wayside Garage
Schedule an Appointment with Wayside Garage
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (831) 278-4660
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (831) 278-4660
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.