Close

Motor Motion Automotive

RepairPal Certified Shop
Motor Motion Automotive
21 Verified Reviews
Motor Motion Automotive
21 Verified Reviews
(209) 817-8389
4724 Greenleaf Ct
Modesto, CA 95356 USA
Hours
07:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:30am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Greg & Joanne Wray, Owners
  • Established 1979
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 85 Years of Car Repair Experience

Motor Motion Automotive Reviews
(21 Ratings)
5
(15)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Displaying 1 - 5 of 21 reviews
03/26/13

Excellent service and work

Reply from Motor Motion Automotive – by Motor Motion April 26, 2013

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for making Motor Motion your first choice for auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca.
Thanks again! - Greg & Caleb

03/14/13

Good work as usual.

Reply from Motor Motion Automotive – by Motor Motion April 26, 2013

Thanks for your loyalty! We appreciate your feedback and will continue to make your satisfaction our top priority! Thanks again for choosing Motor Motion.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

03/13/13

They kept my car an extra day because they couldnt figure out an install that they said they could. I had irresponsibly pd for the repairs before they were done because i had my wife put it on her credit card. They called me bk two days after i dropped my car off and said they couldnt figure out why they couldnt install it properly and said that they were not giving me any kind of refund because they " tried" . Who does that.... Charges 300$ and returns your car bk still broken. Im very disapointed they where unwilling to try n make this right.

Reply from Motor Motion Automotive – by Motor Motion April 26, 2013

We would sincerely like to thank you for your input. Motor Motion values your opinion very much. We are always striving to improve our quality and service so we are very open for ways to improve. There are a couple details that are missing however; When you dropped off your vehicle you stated it needed a Center Stoplight because it was not working. You declined to have us diagnose the concern first, you requested we just replace the part that you assumed was malfunctioning (this repair required some extensive disassembly which is the reason for the extra day). We informed you we would try to have it back to you that same day however we did not promise that because once again this was a big job and you were informed the vehicle might not be ready until the following day. You also insisted on paying upfront, we did nothing remotely close to pressure you to pay upfront. So replace the part is what we did, as it turns out the part was not the source of the problem. You then still declined to have us diagnose it. The repair that you requested was a quality repair done correctly with a quality part. All we can do is give you as much information so that you can make an informed decision, unfortunately, in order to do that we must sometimes perform a diagnosis. We gave you as much information as possible up front. We are very sorry that you feel the way that you do. We build relationships on integrity and trust. We have no reason to keep your vehicle for 2 days and charge you for something we did not do.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

03/10/13

THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE ENVIRONMENT.

Reply from Motor Motion Automotive – by Motor Motion April 26, 2013

Thanks Lucy! We appreciate your feedback! We are always building relationships built on quality and trust. Thank you for choosing Motor Motion for your auto repair & service needs!
Thanks again! - Greg & Caleb

03/07/13

They even offer you a shuttle service to your home. To me that is great service.

Reply from Motor Motion Automotive – by Motor Motion April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking advantage of our customer service! We appreciate your input! Motor Motion is proud to be your first choice for Auto Repair & Service in Modesto, Ca. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Schedule an Appointment with
Motor Motion Automotive
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (209) 817-8389(209) 817-8389

RepairPal Scorecard
96
Overall Quality Score

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
36
month
Local
warranty
Technical Ability
93
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
94
Customer Amenities
98

Motor Motion is a true family business (Greg, Joanne, and Caleb) that has been serving the community of Modesto since 1979. Greg Wray is the founder and still works at his shop writing service, he has over 40 years of automotive industry experience and was a technician himself for many years. We learned he has an extremely experienced group of technicians with over 85 years of combined experience. These technicians have access to some of the industries best tools, combine that with their experience and your car is sure to be in great hands. They confidently back their work with a 36 Month 36,000 mile warranty. For your convenience they offer a local shuttle car service, free WiFi internet access, early bird/after hours drop-off, loaner and rental cars.


Details
Message From the Shop

Hi, I am Greg Wray, owner of Motor Motion Automotive. We have been serving the Modesto, Salida, Ripon and Riverbank areas since 1979. We are a family oriented organization that goes above and beyond your expectations. We are a AAA repair center that ensures we provide the highest quality service at the greatest possible value so that we can be a blessing to our community. We offer a 3yr/36k nationwide warranty for your peace of mind. We provide popcorn and coffee for your enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you here where the popcorn is fresh, coffee is hot and all the employees are above average.

Motor Motion: Making your vehicle last a lifetime!

Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Affiliations
  • ASCCA
  • TECH-NET

Map
Get Directions to Motor Motion Automotive
Schedule an Appointment with
Motor Motion Automotive
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (209) 817-8389(209) 817-8389
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.