Close

Advantage Auto Services

RepairPal Certified Shop in Marietta

Advantage Auto Services

41 Verified Reviews
(770) 629-0159
1775 Cobb Pkwy S
Ste E
Marietta, GA 30060 USA
"Very professional and very knowledgeable."
— Teresa, a Verified Customer
Hours
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Sue Nicholson, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 53 Years of Car Repair Experience
Advantage Auto Services Reviews
41 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 39reviews
09/26/16
Excellent service.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Thanks Sig. Always glad to be able to help you out with any of your needs. You are a great customer.

01/04/15
Very good, I will go back.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Nathan we appreciate your comments and are glad to have you as our customer.

03/25/15
Overall I was satisfied but I had to wait almost three hours for service to be completed even though I had an appointment!
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Keith we appreciate your comments to try and improve. We strive to do the best job for our customers. I don't know the specifics of your situation, but can be held up waiting for deliveries even with an appointment. We do not order parts until we can see the extent of what is needed. We do apologize for your wait and will work to improve that in the future.

08/11/16
Guys did a quick service on my RV. Even though the wheels were not touched during this service, when I asked they checked and topped off the pressure.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Thanks Benjamin for your feedback. We don't normally work on tires, but are happy to accommodate our customers when they request it. Please don't hesitate to ever ask us for anything you would like to have addressed.

08/14/16
You guys are great!
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Thanks you - we think our customers are great too!

06/09/16
Chris is always pleasant, polite and very customer conscious.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Our Service Advisor's are here to take care of our customer's concerns in the most positive way possible under the circumstances. We appreciate your response.

08/23/16
Excellent.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Thanks Doug for the response. We appreciate it.

08/22/16
Very professional and very knowledgeable.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Teresa we are thankful that your concerns as a female were validated and you were given information to help you make an informed decision. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

08/15/16
Terrible, the work was grossly over priced. I had a timing cover and crankshaft sensor replaced. I was billed $1100 which I paid. The truck still did not work. I brought it back within 24 hours. I was then told I needed a new fuel pump and fuel lines. The total cost for this replacement would be $1500. I had the truck towed to another mechanic who did the exact same work for $500. I'm absolutely disgusted with this establishment and am contemplating reporting them to the BBB. I will not EVER have work done here again.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

We're sorry you did not feel good about the price for the work that was performed. As you can see by our numerous positive reviews from other customers, that is not our operating process. We provide the best repair we can to get the vehicle operating. Depending on the condition of the vehicle when it arrives, we may have to do a multiple step repair requiring the vehicle to be driven more miles after the initial repair to assure there is no further damage. You do have a full Nationwide Warranty with us for the work that was performed. Feel free to reach out to our office if you would like to talk.

08/04/16
They explain what needs to be done and really care.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

You are important to us and so is your understanding of what is wrong, why it needs to be repaired and at the same time let you know we do care. Thank you for being a valued customer

08/03/16
Always timely work at good prices. Been bringing my cars there for over 3 years now and have been very happy.
Reply from Advantage Auto Services
by Sueadv, March 29, 2017

Well, to say we appreciate your compliments would be obvious. More important we appreciate you as a loyal customer. We want you to always have the same experience when you return. Thank you.

07/28/16
The estimate I was provided was over and beyond what I actually needed.
07/07/16
Sorry it took a week because of a shortage of mechanics.
06/13/16
Great service, trustworthy guys.
05/03/16
Outstanding service and problem solving as we were driving to St Louis from Florida.
Schedule an Appointment with Advantage Auto Services
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (770) 629-0159
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (770) 629-0159
RepairPal Scorecard
90
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
85
Customer Service
87
Customer Amenities
93
Advantage Auto Services is a family owned shop that was established in 2003. They pride themselves in the special care they show their female customers. This RepairPal Certified shop has established a culture that includes educating their customers by showing them the work they need and why it is necessary. This team of seasoned automotive professionals takes the time to attend the ongoing training that is needed to make professional repairs to your vehicle. The staff has the automotive tools and computer diagnostic equipment that is needed to complete most any repair that comes their way. Repairs are backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty. For your convenience, a local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a clean comfortable waiting area with wireless Internet are available.
Details
Message From the Shop
For over 20 years Advantage Auto Services and our shop next door Cottman Transmission have been building our customers trust and loyalty. Take a look at what our customers have said about us and learn why when they need auto repair or transmission repair in Marietta and Atlanta areas, why they choose Advantage Auto Services. We do diesel repair as well.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
Map
Get Directions to Advantage Auto Services
Schedule an Appointment with Advantage Auto Services
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (770) 629-0159
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (770) 629-0159
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.