Close

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood

RepairPal Certified Shop in Friendswood

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood

101 Verified Reviews
(832) 463-2821
4546 FM 2351 Rd
Suite A
Friendswood, TX 77546 USA
"They were very nice and customer oriented. They would show me the air filter, they let me see them put in the new one without any hassle. They topped everything off like it was just an oil change. They changed my wipers. They didn't try to push anything on me at all. They didn't treat me like I didn't know anything just because I am a woman."
— Sandra, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Rick Rodriguez, Manager
  • Established 2004
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 56 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood Reviews
101 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 100reviews
Patrick
04/25/19
Verified Customer
Everyone there is Awesome!
Meghan
04/05/19
Verified Customer
Prompt, reasonable, called me when the lift was ready so I didn't have to wait around (I live within a mile from the shop), and was done quicker than anticipated.
Rita
04/01/19
Verified Customer
Excellent customer service. Definitely A++ rating. Will definitely be recommending them to family and friends.
Cindy
04/01/19
Verified Customer
very nice employees easy to talk to.
Boyd
03/26/19
Verified Customer
Used a groupon for inspection and the service managers were all polite , prompt, and professional. We went early in the AM and were in and out.
Robert
03/12/19
Verified Customer
They manager and owner are nice and will help the best they can. I have learned to trust their opinion.
Noemi
03/11/19
Verified Customer
They were really friendly and the service was fast. I refer people to them.
Korrye
03/03/19
Verified Customer
Rick and the staff were excellent he really helped me out a lot and they took care of the problem with my truck. I'll be coming back to get my truck painted next.
Felicia
02/18/19
Verified Customer
Friendly service. Quick work no hard sales after.
Shawna Leigh
02/05/19
Verified Customer
Fast, friendly, helpful, great service, great prices. We are very happy customers!
Kimbra
01/23/19
Verified Customer
All of the staff was friendly and professional.
Karen
01/20/19
Verified Customer
Staff extremely courteous with 5-star service
Inna
01/16/19
Verified Customer
Before coming to this place I took my car to several other places. At these other places, they all told me they can't say exactly what is wrong and offered diagnostics for more than $100 not including repairs if needed. I didn't like that so I decided to check out this place and I am very happy I did. Here I was told right away what the problem might be and my car was repaired for less than the price of those diagnostics offered at the other places. I will definitely come back and have already recommended this place to my husband!
Richard
01/10/19
Verified Customer
Friendly staff, but busy.
Rick
01/01/19
Verified Customer
Lower cost and better quality than dealership. Appreciated the courtesy ride back to my home and they cam to pick me up when the job was completed.
RepairPal Scorecard
92
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
88
Customer Amenities
95
The Friendswood location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2004. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are led by an ASE Certified Master Tech. They are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “helpful”, “honest”, “professional”, and “excellent”. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience. *Specialty in TRANSMISSION Repair.*
Details
Message From the Shop
Contiributing $20,000 of Car Repair To Hurrican Harvey Victims and the Community
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Mobile Repair
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
Amenities
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Question Answered by Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
What verified customers have to say about Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Would recommend to a friend
93%
Car was ready when promised
99%
Did not feel sales pressure
96%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
96%
Customer was treated respectfully
97%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.